22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

a obvious choice for breakfast

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u August 28, 2011

This is a nice breakfast. Filling enough and very good. It was easy to do before going to work. Thanks MaeEast :) Made for I Recommend tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 09, 2011

I used wholemeal/wholegrain bread and as we don't get cool whip in Australia I used a dab of mayo and I really enjoyed this change of pace from using barbecue sauce and had a very enjoyable and filling breakfast. Thank you MaeEast and LifeIsGood for recommending it, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat April 28, 2011

This is a perfect Egg and Bacon Sandwich. Miracle Whip all the way (sorry MizzBliss)!! It must be white bread too! I like to add the lettuce myself, but it's great without. This is definately a summertime sandwich because you can find "real" tomatoes at the market. Not those plastic winter tomatoes! Thanks for posting one great sandwich recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie May 01, 2010

We add lettuce and call it a BELT (Bacon, egg, lettuce and tomato).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover December 25, 2008

Ruffling around the Zaar halls and found this recipe, a method really that just shouted to me to make something, quick, filling, and smelled delicious~ since this is Xmas eve. Just what I was looking for! White bread is a must (even though it is whole grain healthy) 2 slices of crisp bacon, (another must!) fried egg in a bit of butter, put it together, slice the tomato, and you are all set. I also used *Hellmans* but other then that~stayed true to the recipe! Thank you, MaeEast for a delightful, pre-Xmas treat to keep me going today! Winter 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm December 24, 2008

Worthy of 5 stars for simplicity and comfort-food. I made this for an economical 'breakfast-for-dinner' meal. It is really delicious and filling enough to satisfy. I used Hellmans instead of Miracle Whip, because that is what I had on hand. Thanks for the yummy and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 06, 2008

This is a great sandwich for breakfast or late night snacks. I have had this type of sandwich before, but always with lettuce as well, but must say I prefer it without having tried this. I know the super soft white bread is so yummy! But I used a reduced calorie wheat bread instead and toasted it and it was really good! Oh and I used regular mayo instead of Miracle Whip but that's what I like. Thanks for sharing~ ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau October 05, 2008

My mom would make these all the time for breakfast. I toast the bread and sometimes use an English muffin instead. I also add a little Seasoning Salt for my taste. This is my ultimate favorite breakfast food. I make this for myself because my DH don't like eggs, and he gets pancakes or French Toast. Yummm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsmeduck March 09, 2008

This is my son's favorite breakfast sandwich, for him we leave off the tomatoe and add some crisp lettuce and I don't break the yolk as he likes it to break all over the sandwich when he bites down on it. I also toast the bread and sometimes add cheese. Thanks for posting this great little recipe for a great sandwich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Take a Letter Maria March 08, 2008
Bacon and Egg Sandwich