Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Egg Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Egg Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2011

      a obvious choice for breakfast

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      This is a nice breakfast. Filling enough and very good. It was easy to do before going to work. Thanks MaeEast :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I used wholemeal/wholegrain bread and as we don't get cool whip in Australia I used a dab of mayo and I really enjoyed this change of pace from using barbecue sauce and had a very enjoyable and filling breakfast. Thank you MaeEast and LifeIsGood for recommending it, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      This is a perfect Egg and Bacon Sandwich. Miracle Whip all the way (sorry MizzBliss)!! It must be white bread too! I like to add the lettuce myself, but it's great without. This is definately a summertime sandwich because you can find "real" tomatoes at the market. Not those plastic winter tomatoes! Thanks for posting one great sandwich recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      We add lettuce and call it a BELT (Bacon, egg, lettuce and tomato).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Ruffling around the Zaar halls and found this recipe, a method really that just shouted to me to make something, quick, filling, and smelled delicious~ since this is Xmas eve. Just what I was looking for! White bread is a must (even though it is whole grain healthy) 2 slices of crisp bacon, (another must!) fried egg in a bit of butter, put it together, slice the tomato, and you are all set. I also used *Hellmans* but other then that~stayed true to the recipe! Thank you, MaeEast for a delightful, pre-Xmas treat to keep me going today! Winter 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Worthy of 5 stars for simplicity and comfort-food. I made this for an economical 'breakfast-for-dinner' meal. It is really delicious and filling enough to satisfy. I used Hellmans instead of Miracle Whip, because that is what I had on hand. Thanks for the yummy and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This is a great sandwich for breakfast or late night snacks. I have had this type of sandwich before, but always with lettuce as well, but must say I prefer it without having tried this. I know the super soft white bread is so yummy! But I used a reduced calorie wheat bread instead and toasted it and it was really good! Oh and I used regular mayo instead of Miracle Whip but that's what I like. Thanks for sharing~ ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      My mom would make these all the time for breakfast. I toast the bread and sometimes use an English muffin instead. I also add a little Seasoning Salt for my taste. This is my ultimate favorite breakfast food. I make this for myself because my DH don't like eggs, and he gets pancakes or French Toast. Yummm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This is my son's favorite breakfast sandwich, for him we leave off the tomatoe and add some crisp lettuce and I don't break the yolk as he likes it to break all over the sandwich when he bites down on it. I also toast the bread and sometimes add cheese. Thanks for posting this great little recipe for a great sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Yummy sandwich, we hadn't had one of these for a long time, it was sooooo good! I left out the mayo and used whole wheat bread and added a litle dejon mustard. Actually I was going to post mine but looked through the recipes and saw this was so close I decided to review it and post my photo here. We loved this sandwich, had it for supper one night last week. quite delicious and made a quick supper for a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Made this morning for breakfast. DH out of town so I wanted something easy and 1 serving. Thanks, I'm sure I'll make again. I used mayo, just my preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      What an easy, inexpensive meal! We had this for dinner yesterday with hash browns and although our tomato was yukky, and we had to throw it away, this was still a great dinner! Sometimes the simplest things are the best! Thanks for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      This is one of dh's favorite breakfasts. Sometimes I like to sub ham for the bacon if I am in a hurry. My college used to make these when they had a old timey cafeteria. Also, in the winter when the tomatoes arn't so good, I have subbed cheese for the tomato & miracle whip. Thanks for sharing the tip about the egg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Our local band-aid station (it's not big enough to be a hospital) makes these for me. They are basically the breakfast they serve in a sandwich other than the scrambled eggs, which I can't digest as well as a fried egg (I do not know why, but a scrambled egg makes me deathly ill.) I do swap the mayo for a slice of cheese due to dietary guidelines of the diabetic diet (low-fat low-cal cheese and baked bacon, of course and sometimes wheat bread). But I just wanted to share that even though this is "fattening" they serve it at the hospital. GOTTA LOVE THAT COMFORT FOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Just noticed this. It's one of my favs, but kill the Miracle Whip. I'm a Kraft mayo gal, but I think the "mayo" part is individual with the person. Hey, here in the South, Dukes and Hellmans are in most fridges, but mine. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      I'm with everyone else, this is a great sandwich. My variation is this: instead of Miracle Whip, use Kraft Sandwich Spread. It gives a little more zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      Love this sandwich! It is also good with a slice of cheese between the egg and the bacon. I used whole wheat bread, rather than white, and skipped the Miracle Whip. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      The regular version is a fried egg on untoasted white bread spread with Miracle Whip. I use the sharp side of a broken egg shell to break the yolk. It makes the metal spatula easier to clean. Bacon sounds nice. Some of these are almost a BLT with an added egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      This is a great sandwich! Another variation which I sometimes took to work for lunch is to use sliced, hard-cooked eggs, (salted and peppered), cold bacon and sliced tomatoes. I'd take the two pieces of bread with MW, then assemble the rest at lunchtime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Egg Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.3
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    44%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 212.4 mg
    70%
    Sodium 880.9 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites