44 Reviews

We really liked these. Will make again. I make them on the weekend and pop in the microwave at work for a quick healthy breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol August 23, 2007

Very easy and tasty. I made three scrambled and three crack-and-drop. My husband preferred one style, I preferred the other, so it's great that this can be personalized so easily. I may add veggies next time. And I think next time I'll save empty tuna cans and use those instead of muffin cups. That way, my bacon-eggs will be the right size to serve on toasted English muffins like the fast-food restaurant breakfast sandwiches. I have two left that I put into the freezer to see if this recipe is suitable for OAMC..I will update my review next week when I try them. updated to add...last night we tried the two that were frozen. The texture became somewhat rubbery, and the taste was not as good as when fresh.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Newell August 08, 2007

I made these for my breakfast this morning... I did not read before making about the bacon not getting crispy, so for my mistake, I will not give any stars. I did like the flavor, but not the soggy bacon. The parts that got crispy were great, as were the eggs w/ cheese. Thanks so much for sharing. Perhaps next time I will cook the bacon before making.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach March 31, 2007

I just finished making these and they are WONDERFUL!! I ended up only cooking them for 18 min. and think I will probably try cooking for only 15min. next time due to the fact that we like our yolks a little softer. This is such an EASY recipe, it would be great for my DD's to have before school. They are eating them now and give them two thumbs up! Thank you for posting this recipe, I am sure it is something that will be made often in our household.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cricket1176 February 23, 2007

Huge hit with the family! So easy, yet it looks so elegant! I made it with egg beaters and turkey bacon, and it worked just as well as when I made it with real eggs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefnhcarol January 06, 2007

My grandsons are the fussiest eaters but they love these we call them egg balls oh.. is doneness a word hehehe thank you sooo much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skitzmix-julz December 02, 2006

I loved the flavor of the eggs. They were so soft and moist and just yummy! I changed a few things based on the prior reviews. I cut the wide end of the bacon slice off and placed it in the bottom of the cup and I also scrambled the eggs with salt/pepper before I put them in the muffin tin. The bacon does not get crispy so if that is an issue for you maybe pre-cook the bacon a little bit? Anyway these were great and so easy just pop them in and get morning chores done :) My dh didn't like them (he likes crispy bacon), but he doesn't like anything new LOL.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minivanmomma November 10, 2006

These are so quick and easy,and even better so tasty!! My family have enjoyed them each time I have made them. Thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme July 31, 2006

This is a fast, easy recipe that my kids can make with ease. Watch your oven, if you prefer your eggs a bit runny. My picky boy likes his scrambled, so we mix his up. The only problem I had was the eggs stick to the muffin pan, in spite of the bacon and even when we tried them a second time and greased the pan. Use tinfoil muffin cups for easy clean up. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Bobtail!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy May 28, 2006

I made these this morning, and they were so easy and quick to do. The only thing is I forgot to set the timer, and then went outside for a quick walk, so mine where a little over done, but that is my own fault. I used the precooked bacon, and it was great. I think I would like to try and scramble them, maybe add some onion, and green pepper, and more cheese! Even my youngest liked them. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula April 23, 2006
Bacon and Egg Cups