Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Egg Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Egg Cups

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2007

      We really liked these. Will make again. I make them on the weekend and pop in the microwave at work for a quick healthy breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Very easy and tasty. I made three scrambled and three crack-and-drop. My husband preferred one style, I preferred the other, so it's great that this can be personalized so easily. I may add veggies next time. And I think next time I'll save empty tuna cans and use those instead of muffin cups. That way, my bacon-eggs will be the right size to serve on toasted English muffins like the fast-food restaurant breakfast sandwiches. I have two left that I put into the freezer to see if this recipe is suitable for OAMC..I will update my review next week when I try them. updated to add...last night we tried the two that were frozen. The texture became somewhat rubbery, and the taste was not as good as when fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      I made these for my breakfast this morning... I did not read before making about the bacon not getting crispy, so for my mistake, I will not give any stars. I did like the flavor, but not the soggy bacon. The parts that got crispy were great, as were the eggs w/ cheese. Thanks so much for sharing. Perhaps next time I will cook the bacon before making.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I just finished making these and they are WONDERFUL!! I ended up only cooking them for 18 min. and think I will probably try cooking for only 15min. next time due to the fact that we like our yolks a little softer. This is such an EASY recipe, it would be great for my DD's to have before school. They are eating them now and give them two thumbs up! Thank you for posting this recipe, I am sure it is something that will be made often in our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Huge hit with the family! So easy, yet it looks so elegant! I made it with egg beaters and turkey bacon, and it worked just as well as when I made it with real eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      My grandsons are the fussiest eaters but they love these we call them egg balls oh.. is doneness a word hehehe thank you sooo much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I loved the flavor of the eggs. They were so soft and moist and just yummy! I changed a few things based on the prior reviews. I cut the wide end of the bacon slice off and placed it in the bottom of the cup and I also scrambled the eggs with salt/pepper before I put them in the muffin tin. The bacon does not get crispy so if that is an issue for you maybe pre-cook the bacon a little bit? Anyway these were great and so easy just pop them in and get morning chores done :) My dh didn't like them (he likes crispy bacon), but he doesn't like anything new LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      These are so quick and easy,and even better so tasty!! My family have enjoyed them each time I have made them. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      This is a fast, easy recipe that my kids can make with ease. Watch your oven, if you prefer your eggs a bit runny. My picky boy likes his scrambled, so we mix his up. The only problem I had was the eggs stick to the muffin pan, in spite of the bacon and even when we tried them a second time and greased the pan. Use tinfoil muffin cups for easy clean up. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Bobtail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      I made these this morning, and they were so easy and quick to do. The only thing is I forgot to set the timer, and then went outside for a quick walk, so mine where a little over done, but that is my own fault. I used the precooked bacon, and it was great. I think I would like to try and scramble them, maybe add some onion, and green pepper, and more cheese! Even my youngest liked them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      I made this last weekend and microwaved the bacon for 2 minutes before adding to the muffin tin. I baked for about 15 minutes, but it still came out like a hard boiled egg, which we didn't really care for. May try scrambling like one other reviewed did and see if we like it that way. Not going to rate this because it was a personal taste difference, not the recipe itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      This was really good, defintly a winner! The only problem was that one of the people who tried it diddnt like it becouse they like crispy bacon....but i guess u cant win over everyone

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      Tried this and family loved it! Had fun eating and everyone asked for more. Fun and different way to present breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I have made these for a couple of years now. Got the recipe from a ladies magazine but I can't recall which one. They are wonderful, easy to make and have never met anyone that didn't like them. I do a lot of breakfast dishes because we use to our morning prayer and devotion at our church and took turns cooking breakfast for the entire group.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      Very good and simple to make. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Yum! I made these this morning to go with Apple Cinnamon Buttermilk Pancakes Oreo Fruit Tart. They were a big hit with my family. Thanks for a neat idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      This was AMAZING and SO simple! It tasted great! I used small muffin tins, so didnt have room to add the cheese on top, but will try a larger pan next time. This one is a keeper! My DH and I REALLY enjoyed it! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Wish i could rate this higher than 5 stars. These were fantastic. They were quite easy to make and i really enjoyed them. Thanks for posting this great recipe. I shall be trying them again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      We both really enjoyed these eggs. Not only were they delicious but they were very easily put together. Bacon and Eggs with no greasy spatters and mess to clean up either! I can see where this would be a super breakfast dish to make when you have a real crowd and will try it out next time I have a bunch for breakfast! Thanks Bobtail for a new breakfast favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      these are great. Im doing the low-carb thing and thses hit the spot, not to mention sooo quick and easy. thanks a bunch for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Egg Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.2
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    69%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 382.8 mg
    127%
    Sodium 275.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites