44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I **REALLY REALLY** wanted to love these but this is the worst preparation of eggs that I've ever tasted. I had read the other posts complaining about "hard boiled" so i watched them carefully in the oven. The problem is, the eggs seemed to cook from bottom-up, so the whites were runny up til the end of cooking, so it doesn't appear there is any way to avoid the hard-boiled-type yolk. In the end, the whole egg was tough. The flavor was good, and presentation delightful, but I really like my eggs tender. I will be trying these again, covering with foil to see if this allows for less cooking time and a more tender egg. I may also try scrambled, as then the state of the yolk doesn't matter. I'll also cover with foil so the oven doesn't dry it out, and experiment with cooking time. By the way, I did precook my bacon--I just KNEW that my particular bacon would not work without precooking. If I can get any variation to work, I will update my rating, but as for now, this is basically the worst egg-breakfast I've had in a long, long time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
All-Natural-Nut August 23, 2010

These were very tasty and my BF and I really enjoyed as did my son. Thanks for posting:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 March 02, 2010

Great breakfast. I cooked mine 25 min. and they were perfect for us. Mine stuck to the muffin pan and is soaking now so will probably spray the indentations first next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 28, 2010

I, too, thought this recipe was terrific! I tried it both ways, cracking an egg into the center and topping with cheese as well as scrambling together with cheese and pouring the mixture inside and both were great! The difference is just whether you'd like all of your yolk together or if you'd like it spread out. My bacon didn't cook to my liking in the 22 minutes I allowed, so in the future I will try it for 30 minutes like some of the other reviewers. I will be making this one again! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieMonster2323 January 25, 2010

Thsnk you for an easy & fun recipe. This is a keeper :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rainbowbrush October 01, 2009

What a fun, easy and versatile recipe! So much more "elegant" than plan eggs and bacon, and a lot of fun too. Clean up was a breeze and my entire family from age 2 to 34 gobbled these up. I added cheese, a tiny bit of salt and cracked pepper. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish January 10, 2009

SO simple, easy to do! Made them in rose shaped pan too! Looks like I did fuss for today! Added finely diced mozzarella, tomato, salad herbs...is my way! When looking for something different to do! GREAT for entertaining...so THANK YOU!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder May 20, 2008

These were sooo simple and great ! I did cook the bacon a little before making, as my bacon was thick. Yummy !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle May 11, 2008

Really yummy! My daughter and I made 6, 3 dropped in and 3 scrambled, great both ways! Sprinkled with shredded mozzarella/ cheddar mix. Thank-you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sydsmama March 04, 2008

I would give this five stars, but I added to it and that is what was so delicious. I made two just like the recipe, but I don't think I will eat that, but my boyfriend will tell me if they were good. I made a variation with tomato basil feta, salt, pepper, minced onion and red bell pepper scrambled in with the egg. Another variation omited the feta and minced onion. I used maple bacon because I think it's the best. I baked for about thirty minutes and they are great! I wanted to try something new for breakfast, this was great we will have it again. Thank you for a keeper. I need to get a larger muffin pan because the egg really overflowed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rusted_essence November 21, 2007
Bacon and Egg Cups