Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Egg Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Egg Cups

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2010

      Everyone enjoyed, but the eggs were hard cooked. Next time I think I will pre-cook the bacon cups 10 mins and then cook the eggs 10 mins so the yolks are not solid. Otherwise great!!!! Big brunch hit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      similar to my recipe eggs benedict cups #106668 (I use ham,cream, and cheese). Bacon sounds like a great alternative. Maybe you could put bacon in muffin tin first and prebake 5-10 minutes before adding the egg and all else to make bacon crispier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      These really are delicious,,,I personally dont mind the hard yolk, but I think next time I might try a slice of tomato between the egg and the cheese,,,this might not help much with the yolk problem but it will add another flavour to a really tasty and simple brunch dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I can't believe I have not rated this! I can't count how many times my family has enjoyed this Recipe. Thank you Bobtail!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      These came out great! I scrambled the eggs first and added some salt, pepper and some cheese. To take them out of the muffin tin take a knife and cut around the edge and then pinch either side of the bacon and lightly twist it out. ^^ awesome recipe! Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I really didn't like how this turned out. The yolks would have been perfect after 20 minutes, but the whites were still runny. When the whites were ok, the yolks were overdone (I guess eggs cook differently in a pan). The bacon was rubbery. And they DID stick, badly. Several of the photos seem to have used oversize pans - maybe that would have worked better; I used a standard-sized pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      This is very similar to how I make my bacon and egg cups. First of all, for those saying the bacon is not cooked through, trust me when I say this: precook your bacon in frying pan first! Only cook till partially done so its still flexible. Drain on paper towels. Then line the muffin tin with the bacon. The results are so much bettter. When I make these, first I spray my muffin pan with cooking spray,then take a slice of bread, and cut out circle with biscuit cutter then pat down on the bread to make it flat. Then slice in half so you have two halves.place one half in tin the the next half so it lines the muffin cup. Use extra flattened bread to fill hole on bottom. Then brush the breads with melted butter. Then lay a partially cooked bacon slice directly in the cup, letting the bacon hang over a bit on the sides. Then crack your egg in the cup over the bacon and bake in oven. Or for those who don't like the hard cooked eggs, whisk the egg in a bowl with a splash of milk, and fill muffin cups 3/4 full and bake. Trust me this method is so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Bacon didn't cook through, and eggs hard

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

    • on February 25, 2011

      The best oven cooking time for eggs is about 8-13 minutes; using fully cooked meats like ham or prosciutto - my favorite - makes it easier to cook the eggs to your liking and still have the meat be safe to eat. Otherwise, partially cook the bacon before lining the cups or before adding the eggs is the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      I **REALLY REALLY** wanted to love these but this is the worst preparation of eggs that I've ever tasted. I had read the other posts complaining about "hard boiled" so i watched them carefully in the oven. The problem is, the eggs seemed to cook from bottom-up, so the whites were runny up til the end of cooking, so it doesn't appear there is any way to avoid the hard-boiled-type yolk. In the end, the whole egg was tough. The flavor was good, and presentation delightful, but I really like my eggs tender. I will be trying these again, covering with foil to see if this allows for less cooking time and a more tender egg. I may also try scrambled, as then the state of the yolk doesn't matter. I'll also cover with foil so the oven doesn't dry it out, and experiment with cooking time. By the way, I did precook my bacon--I just KNEW that my particular bacon would not work without precooking. If I can get any variation to work, I will update my rating, but as for now, this is basically the worst egg-breakfast I've had in a long, long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      These were very tasty and my BF and I really enjoyed as did my son. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Great breakfast. I cooked mine 25 min. and they were perfect for us. Mine stuck to the muffin pan and is soaking now so will probably spray the indentations first next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I, too, thought this recipe was terrific! I tried it both ways, cracking an egg into the center and topping with cheese as well as scrambling together with cheese and pouring the mixture inside and both were great! The difference is just whether you'd like all of your yolk together or if you'd like it spread out. My bacon didn't cook to my liking in the 22 minutes I allowed, so in the future I will try it for 30 minutes like some of the other reviewers. I will be making this one again! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Thsnk you for an easy & fun recipe. This is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      What a fun, easy and versatile recipe! So much more "elegant" than plan eggs and bacon, and a lot of fun too. Clean up was a breeze and my entire family from age 2 to 34 gobbled these up. I added cheese, a tiny bit of salt and cracked pepper. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      SO simple, easy to do! Made them in rose shaped pan too! Looks like I did fuss for today! Added finely diced mozzarella, tomato, salad herbs...is my way! When looking for something different to do! GREAT for entertaining...so THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      These were sooo simple and great ! I did cook the bacon a little before making, as my bacon was thick. Yummy !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Really yummy! My daughter and I made 6, 3 dropped in and 3 scrambled, great both ways! Sprinkled with shredded mozzarella/ cheddar mix. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I would give this five stars, but I added to it and that is what was so delicious. I made two just like the recipe, but I don't think I will eat that, but my boyfriend will tell me if they were good. I made a variation with tomato basil feta, salt, pepper, minced onion and red bell pepper scrambled in with the egg. Another variation omited the feta and minced onion. I used maple bacon because I think it's the best. I baked for about thirty minutes and they are great! I wanted to try something new for breakfast, this was great we will have it again. Thank you for a keeper. I need to get a larger muffin pan because the egg really overflowed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Egg Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.2
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    69%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 382.8 mg
    127%
    Sodium 275.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes