Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2009

      I added a couple of chopped chillies to the recipe - baked them in the oven on roasting trays until they were a bit crispy. They were okay but nothing to shout about. Would make them again but add different things like smoked salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      These were wonderful. I made them pretty much just as the recipe says. The only thing that I did a little different is I put the onion, bacon and stems in the food processor so they would be really small pieces. The taste was amazing. Thanks so much for posting and contributing to my Easter dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Sorry, didn't like this one. It was too cream cheesy. I may try this with stuffing mix added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      YUM, YUM, YUM! We gobbled these up! To lower fat content I used precooked bacon bits and then sauteed the onion and stem in some olive oil. Also, just as a quick tip, place the mixture in a ziploc bag and refrigerate for a bit. Snip off an end and simply squeeze mixture into the mushroom caps. Quick and less messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Way back when I was in elementary school, a friend's mother used to make these. I loved them so much I had her mom give me the recipe. I still have that tattered old card in my files and I still think these are the best stuffed mushrooms ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      My bf made these for a party and they were the first thing to go! They're creamy and delicious. Next time, I think we'll add a little Italian seasoning and maybe another type of cheese (like an Italian six cheese blend) to add a bit more of a punch to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Fabulous! Next time I'll try using the teeny tiniest mushrooms I can find so they are bite sized. I used regular sized button mushrooms which required 2 bites, which got messy and cumbersome. Tastes DELISH! Let them cool a bit before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I used garlic-cheese spreadable tub cheese in place of the cream cheese. I increased the amount of onion and used Lawry Seasoning salt, just a couple of sprinkles. The guests emptied the platter quickly. Will be making more for the holidays. Thanks, Dancer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

    • on February 21, 2007

      Very easy to make and taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      wonderful!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

    • on December 25, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (789 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.5
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    81%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 58.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mushroom stems

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes