Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Cheese Stuffed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Cheese Stuffed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2007

      Oh! I.ve triesd it for 2 times and it's so good. First, I just tried a couple of breast to see what it gonna be. Then I let my kids and husband taste it, they all love it. Then my kids ask me to cook again for they really love it. Then I cooked again on our family special dinner. And they still want me to cook some more. Thanks for that recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly, except, I only had shredded cheese. I really had to shove it into the chicken and secure it really well, so it didn't fall out. This was very yummy. Everyone really loved it. Kids had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Just made this tonight. It came out so good! Followed other suggestions by pounding out chicken and putting cheese and slices of bacon in the middle, then folding it and wrapping it with bacon. Also, added a splash of white wine to the sauce. Came out amazing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This was excellent and very easy. I used Monterrey Jack instead of cheddar because we like white cheeses. Also, I pounded out the breasts and folded them to make a pocket instead of cutting them. Very quick and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Really easy. Very good too!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

    • on February 27, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful! I made this dish two nights in a row because my husband loved it so much (and didn't leave leftovers). On the first night, I made the chicken according to the recipe, except, I stuffed the chicken with the whole slices of bacon, instead of crumbled bacon. For the sauce, I used the bacon grease instead of the oil and substituted flour for the cornstarch. It had a good taste, but was too thick. On the second night, I followed one of the other comments and wrapped the chicken with bacon, in addition to placing bacon inside the chicken. OK, so my husband was in hog heaven (no pun intended). As for the sauce, I doubled the amounts for the sauce and it came out much better (go figure). Wonderful recipe...highly recommended!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I made this tonight for dinner. Halved it for the two of us. I did make one change- instead of putting the bacon inside the chicken, I wrapped it around the outside. I really enjoyed it, as did dh. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Woweeee!!! I used Penzys shallot pepper for the salt & pepper, but otherwise followed your directions. What a great quick recipe for those nights you dont have much time to cook, but dont want anything boring. Its also great for all the days in between. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I made this last night. Very easy and delicious recipe. I made it in an iron skillet. I suggest this not be done. This is the second chicken recipe that I have made in an iron skillet and the sauce tasted burnt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This was really really yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

    • on January 20, 2006

      Very good and Very simple. I did make a change though. I fried up a couple of slices of bacon and just put them in whole instead of crumbling. I am sure I didn't change the flavor too much, and these were very good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Great recipee - although I have to admit... I can't leave a recipe "as is". Call it a family trait - but I always have to add a little of this or that to make it my own! I changed the cheddar to swiss, baked in the oven, and added a splash of white wine/swiss to the sauce! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      I just love this chicken.... so simple and good.i made as posted but i used the bacon gease instead of the oil (same measurements). mmmmmmmm ty for the post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      This is a great chicken recipe! I used pre-cooked bacon to make it quicker. Great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      Excellent! I followed all of your directions and I baked mine instead of pan frying the chicken becuase I was afraid the stuffing would fall out too easily. The sauce that goes with these is absolutely devine and I only wish I had made mine a little thicker and maybe added a dash of white wine. Excellent meal, very impressive presentation and this is now a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      These were excellent!!! The first time I made them, I was in a real hurry, didn't read the recipe properly, and missed the part where you cover and cook 10 min, then I cut into them and of course they were undercooked, but I just slipped them back into the pan, and heated on low, covered for about 5 min, and they were good, but I waited to do them properly before rating, just to be fair, and they are so easy and good, I made 1/2 the recipe with old cheddar, and 1/2 with swiss cheese, and I'm not sure which one I like the best. I do suggest not substituting regular chick broth keep with the low sodium, cuz the bacon is a big salt factor. Chopped up ham might be nice too. I will definatly make this again and again. Thanks for a great hurry up good meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Cheese Stuffed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.2
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    50%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 95.8 mg
    31%
    Sodium 595.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites