Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Cheese Stuffed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Cheese Stuffed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2011

      Love, Love, Love this recipe. I followed the recipe to the letter, since to me that is the only way to fairly rate a recipe. Its perfect as is.. Thank you for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      "We really love it," says 6 yr. old Joel. We wrapped the chicken breasts with the bacon, as some advised, and baked it in the oven not making the gravy, since our family isn't into gravy. The paprika added nice color but not much flavor -- I'll probably add more next time. And we dumped a LOT of shredded cheddar on top, as well as loading the insides of the chicken with more than the recommended amount of sharp cheddar. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This was a great quick dinner. I added some Italian Seasoning and it tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Made these last night, my partner and I loved them. I baked them in the oven rather than doing them on the stove top, and used chicken bacon rather than the usual kind. So yummy, highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      I didnt care for this, although I think it was mainly because of the sharp cheddar cheese. We think if we made it with diff. cheese it wuold be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I made this for my SO and he said it was different. Not good or bad. In the end he didn't eat the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

    • on August 16, 2009

      I'm trying to muster some sentence enhancers in regards to this fabulous recipe, but my mouth is too full! Made for Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I made this last night and I was fantastic!! The chicken had great flavor and it was super moist! I pounded the chicken and rolled it with the cheese and bacon inside! Very flavorful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This was delicious even my picky son loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Hi - this recipe was wonderful. My fiance and I enjoyed the meal and I have forwarded this on to friends. The only change I made was pounding out the chicken and rolling it up with toothpicks rather than cutting a pocket and stuffing. Worked great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I just made this for dinner and it was great. I used what I had on hand which was Boursin cheese (garlic and herb). I pounded out my chicken breasts spread a good amount of cheese on them and rolled them up. I then wrapped bacon around each roll. Salt and pepper and the rest is the recipe. I did triple the sauce as I was serving this with mashed potatoes. It was a hit with everyone. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      These were very good. I used provolone instead of cheddar as a personal prefference and they turned out great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      This is so good. I would use a little more cheese next time- can never have enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Soooo Good! I used mozzrella instead of cheddar and it still turned out wonderful. I will be making this quite often now. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I made this dish and it was delightful! I did use more cheese. I used a full slice of american cheese inside of each breast and it turned out great! Thank you so much for the recipe. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This was a lot easier than I thought it would be. The chicken wasn't spiced up enough for us. I'll definetely make it again but next time, I'll add more spices or maybe coat it in some cornflake crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      ONE of my favorite dished!!! I took another readers recommendation and wrap the bacon around the chicken as shown in the photo. It's so good I cook it for guests at dinner parties all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      OMG!! I made this with corn on the cob and twice baked potatoes. This was easy to make, and VERY, VERY tasty. I will definately make this again. I would not be ashamed to fix this for a big family get together, or friends over....yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Loved this. Melted a little shredded cheese on top w/a little more bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Cheese Stuffed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.2
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    50%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 95.8 mg
    31%
    Sodium 595.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites