Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Cheese Salad With Honey Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Cheese Salad With Honey Dressing

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      This is absolutely delicious! It was my first try at making a home-made salad dressing (besides potato/slaw types). My favorite dressings have always been Creamy Cucumber Ranch and Western! I do believe you've converted me and now I will have to try making other varieties (in addition to this one of course). This is a keeper!! It was easy to make and even tasted great on plain old iceberg lettuce too! Thank you for sharing your recipe Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      This salad is a KEEPER!!!It is fantastic!Very simple to make and soooo gooood.Thank you for this recipe.The dressing has a nice sweet/sour taste and the bacon and cheese in the salad was really great.I also added 1 clove of minced garlic to the dressing.I think it helped to round out the flavor.I also added some diced red onion and some garlic croutons to the lettuce,bacon and cheese salad.Very Good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      This is a great, simple salad. The dressing makes a very large amount, about 5-6 servings for me, and I like a lot of dressing on my salad. If you like your dressing more tangy than sweet, I would suggest adding a lot less sugar than the recipe recommends. I only added 1/3 cup of sugar, and it was still very sweet. Next time I think I will start with 2 tablespoons and work my way up. Other than that, the dressing had a great flavor. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Awsome salad!! Loved the dressing. I was looking for a simple but delicious salad & this hit the spot. Will be making this on a regular basis. Thanks Merlot. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Loved this salad! And the dressing is very very good...will make often..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Delicious and simple salad. Salad dressing makes A LOT - more than for two - but it is delicious on any salad! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      wow! the combination of everything is out of this world! i used a little less sugar but kept everything else the same. used about 1/2 lbs. bacon and 1 cup of sharp cheddar. excellent recipe. will make often. thanks merlot! made for "went to the market" tag, q.i.: salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      We enjoyed every single bite of this. The dressing was so good. I made it early in the morning and just let it sit out until dinner tonight. It makes a lot of dressing, but I'll be using it for other salads. Thanks Merlot for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      We enjoyed this so much! I use a white sharp cheddar and real bacon which added so much to this salad! I know I will be making this again, Merlot! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Wow, this salad is delish. I used turkey bacon so I could use a ton of it without guilt. I didn't have time to make the dressing ahead and it was still fabulous. Thanks for sharing this, Merlot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Wonderful dressing! And I love that it doesn't separate like a vinaigrette. I have kept it for almost 2 weeks so far in the fridge, and it still tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Very good salad!I loved the flavor of the dressing. I just wish that there were leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      This dressing is wonderful! It is very similar to a honey mustard dressing served at a local restaurant called CR Thomas's that closed recently. I loved it and have been looking for something similar for a long time! Thank you so much for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I added a handful of mushrooms, and used pre-cooked bacon. Didn't have a chance to make the dressing the night before, it was still very good. Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Simply the best! This salad was a hit. It looks so nice( as you can tell by the photo). I am looking forward to serving this to guests.I did let it refridgerate for about 5 hours. I like the fact that the dressing can be made well in advance . A true winner! Thank-you Merlot

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      We thoroughly enjoyed this salad! The dressing is amazing! Very easy to make also! Will make often! Thanks!!!!!!!! (Also did not refridgerate the dressing; it was fine!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      A quote from my husband: "This is one awesome tasting salad!" I added some spinach leaves from my garden. Also I didn't take the time to refridgerate the dressing as I wanted to try it right away. There is some left, so I will use it in the near future. Very nice salad indeed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I make a simular salad~adding red onion and broken rye krisp crackers as croutons. One of my all-time favorite salads. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Merlot, this was another wonderful recipe! I made the dressing last night and had it for lunch today. The only change I made was to use spinach leaves instead of romaine lettuce (because I had a megabag of it on hand). This is really a tasty salda dressing and it was great with the cheese and bacon too. Thank you so much for yet ANOTHER favorite recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Awesome! I've been trying to find salads that the picky family will eat, and this was a huge hit. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Cheese Salad With Honey Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1423.8
     
    Calories from Fat 991
    69%
    Total Fat 110.2 g
    169%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 592.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 116.2 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 113.5 g
    454%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes