Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Cheese Egg Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Cheese Egg Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      This is a great appetizer. We all enjoyed them at my "Appetizer Party". I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly except I added a thin slice of either black or green olives on top of each egg. Thank you for sharing this recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      A tray of these barely made it to the table. I never new so many people liked stuffed eggs. I never changed a thing, just tripled the recipe. Very good recipe its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      WOW!!! I loved these eggs. And so did everyone else! The vinegar in this is a wonderful addition of flavor. I never would have thought of putting it in, but it works perfectly! I will be making these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      Although I don't eat eggs, I was asked to bring these to work for a Christmas celebration. They were a huge hit. The only alteration to the recipe I made was I also topped the eggs with cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      These are a perfect "low carb" snack food! My husband and daughter loved them. Another winner Miller!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      The recipe states to mix the bacon in with the egg yolk...then it later states to sprinkle the bacon on top. Which is it? It the amount of bacon divided? I didn't read the sprinkling part until after I had included all of the bacon in the egg yolk mixture. Therefore, I did not garnish my eggs with bacon sprinkles. Overall, these were OK. They didn't stand out for hubby, either. I guess we like my more traditional deviled eggs which have a little more bite. These just seemed to be missing something...maybe finely chopped green onions?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2003

      These appetizers were great. I brought them to work for a brunch. I am on a low carb diet and could not eat the other foods that were brought in. Needless to say my eggs went in a flash. I doubled the recipe and added an extra piece of bacon. Everyone loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      I was doing a low carb diet so this recipe appealed to me. I made these eggs using 1 tsp of balsamic vinegar since I did not have any regular vinegar. I also made the mistake of mixing the bacon crumbles into the egg mixture instead of crumbling it over the top like the recipe calls for. I tried one of the freshly made appetizers and I did not like the vinegar taste so I let the eggs sit for a day and then tried another. The vinegar taste had mellowed but the bacon was chewy instead of crispy. I ended up throwing away the rest of the eggs. I thought that I would post my mistakes so that someone doesn't try what I did with this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      These were really good. A nice change from ordinary deviled eggs. We couldn't really taste the cheese but the bacon really added a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Delicious variation on deviled eggs! I omitted the salt (the bacon was salty enough without it for us) and added pepper instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I made these eggs for our 4th of July dinner and they were a big hit. I doubled the recipe and added just a bit of sugar to the yolk mixture. It was a nice change of pace from the usual devilled eggs. I would never have thought to add bacon and cheese to my devilled eggs but you can bet I will do so from now on! Thanks a bunch for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Awesome recipe. Has been guest of honor at two parties so far this holiday already!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      I have made these twice now and each time they vanish very quickly from the plate. Everyone seems to enjoy them. great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Cheese Egg Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    67%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 196.3 mg
    65%
    Sodium 246.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites