Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Cheese Cocktail Swirls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Cheese Cocktail Swirls

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2009

      These are delicious, I have been making them for years. At Christmas, I use scallions & roasted red peppers along with the bacon. I have never tried the parmesan cheese. What no one mentioned is that these freeze beautifully. Make up to instruction #8, put on a waxed paper lined cookie sheet & freeze for 60 minutes and then place in a freezer bag. You then just have to take out as many as you want to bake & follow the remaining instructions, baking from a frozen state & just add a couple of minutes to the baking time. Depending upon whether I am serving these in place of rolls for dinner or as an appetizer, depends on the side I roll from, bigger for dinner rolls and smaller for appetizers. These are always a hit!! Thank you for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      These are delicious and so simple to put together. I used one of the reviewers comment.s and made these ahead of time and popped into the freezer before baking. I also used scallions and added roasted red pepper to the mixture Five minutes before the baking time was up, I sprinkled with freshly grated Parmesan Cheese and then allowed just to melt over the appetizers. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      As with every recipe, I change for my own taste. I loved that this gave me an idea for a quick snack! I have adapted it with scrambled eggs, onions, and cheese for breakfast. The other day I made it with pesto, goat cheese, and sundried tomatoes! My guest LOVED them! I did sprinkle the pesto one with parm. cheese. I would DEFINITELY make these again. They are so EASY and look and taste impressive! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Very easy to make and they taste great! I will definitely be making these for my next party. I was thinking of making some with spinach instead of bacon for my vegetarian guests and I think they will be great! THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I made these to munch on for watching football. I used the pieces of bacon instead of the bacon bits, as that was what I had on hand. My only complaint was that they were difficult to slice. Next time I will refrigerate a bit and then slice. I think my dough was simply to warm. They tasted wonderful though, so the look of them did not matter so much. Great for a snack or on an appetizer tray. Will do these again for the Super Bowl Party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I make these with one exception. Instead of bacon I mix all ingredients with cooked (crumbled fine) sausage. It's always a hit. I will try it with bacon next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Daughter# 3 (teenager) made these as her appetizer contribution to our Thanksgiving dinner. She doubled the recipe. For half of these, she used scallions instead of the "regular" onions, neufchatel cheese instead of the full fat, and asiago instead of the parm. She also mixed a little minced parsley into the grated cheese that she sprinkled on the tops, for "the looks". In the second batch she made the same substitutions, plus used bacos (vegetarian baon bits) instead of the real bacon, for her vegetarian sister. They were easy for her to make herself, nice looking and tasty. Thanks, Brandess, for this, daughter # 3's triumph!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      These were a huge hit at Thanksgiving! Everyone was eating them so fast, I was afraid they would be full before the turkey was ready! I doubled the recipe, and used the jumbo sized crossants, so there were only 3 rectangles (next time I'll use the normal size), an 8 oz pkg of cream cheese, a small onion and about 10-12 slices of pepper bacon. I meant to include a couple of diced jalapenos, but forgot to buy them. I just mixed the bacon and onion into the softened cream cheese and spread it over the crossant dough. Super easy to put together, everyone loved them and they were completely gone before dinner was served. My MIL even called me over the weekend to ask for the recipe. I usually try to make fancy appetizers for my special dinners, but I'll be making these again for Christmas for sure. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      These were OK for us. I was the only that liked them. I followed the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

    • on February 14, 2009

      This were good and super easy, I can't wait to try different combinations for the filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This made for an excellent impromptu Christmas morning breakfast, as my husband and I found ourselves snowbound and unable to fly out to be with family as intended, let alone get to a grocery store. We love asiago cheese so we tried replacing the Parmesan with that like one of the other reviewers - the result was fabulous. We can't wait to have another opportunity to make use of this recipe! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Husband loved these! Right up his alley, I agree, they were good too but I'm not a big bacon fan! Quick, easy, and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These were so good, with a lot of flavor. They were also very easy to make. I used the dough sheets. I think these could be very versatile. Thanks for the great recipe, I think I will share this at holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

    • on November 22, 2008

      Looking for some new appetizers for the upcoming holidays I decided to give this a try - so easy so good! I also like Paula's idea - would make for a great weekend breakfast. Certainly will be adding this to my cookbook. Thank you Brandess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      These were actually served with a breakfast of eggs and fruit. The leftovers were taken to the office and quickly disappeared. These will make a great addition to holiday get togethers. Made for *My 3 Chefs*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Cheese Cocktail Swirls

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.1
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    39%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 43.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hormel real bacon bits

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites