Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2011

      This is a delicious dressing that will dress up any salad. I just used a pinch of the brown sugar (personal preference). Next time I will add the oil over the salad last, instead of into the onions, it sort of got lost as it coated them. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      this was really great i loved the bitd of onion in it thanks for a real keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      The only difference between this recipe and the one I make is that I don't put sugar in mine. It is fabulous. Especially on strong-tasting greens like spinach, escarole, or curly endive. Mmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This dressing was too oily for my taste. The flavor of the bacon grease was a bit too strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      So rich and delicious, no salad could possibly be boring with this dressing! I used white onion when I made this and it didn't seem to matter. So easy to make, especially if you use pre-cooked bacon like I did (just crisp for 20-30 seconds in the pan). Either way it's a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Wow! you have converted me Cookin -jo, I now love salads. This is so delicious. The dressing is great. I love the contrasting tastes tart sweet, tangy, not over powering. I served it over romain lettuce, crotons, bacon, sliced strawberries, sweet tomatoes, diced mushrooms, and red onions. It was superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I made this really great dressing after viewing Paula's photo. Made with fresh spinach, red bell peppers, pecans and mixed the crumbled bacon into the dressing. Freshly ground black pepper to top it off. See photo at Herbed Grilled Catfish. Delicious recipe, Jo, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      As the into says "sweet, tart, bacony and oniony" but it doesn't mention delicious and it is. I did not have red onions so I put in some sweet white onion. Served this over a fresh spinach salad made with dried cranberries, toasted pecans and the crumbled bacon. I plan to make this dressing again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.7
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    82%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 15.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 190.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes