Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacardi Pina Colada Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacardi Pina Colada Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2003

      Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!! Thanks for sharing! I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      This was a big hit with my friends and co-workers. It is simple to make and really delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      My, oh my! Is this cake ever delicious!!! And easy to make too! I followed the directions exactly; however, I made a sheet cake using a 9x13" pan because I was taking this on a road trip to Virginia for my sister's 50th birthday. I took the ingredients for the frosting along with me and made it when I arrived at my sister's. I was a bit worried that the 1/3 c rum would be too much but went ahead with the full amount. The (8 oz) container of Cool Whip worked well to reduce the strength of the rum. You could taste the rum but it was a subtle flavor, not at all over-powering. I topped half the cake with coconut and left the rest for those who don't care for coconut. (I know... hard to believe, huh?) The birthday girl LOVED it as did I and the rest of the crowd! Next time (and there will be a next time), I'll try subbing pineapple juice for the water in the cake recipe. I made this recipe for the Cake-A-Thon in memory of Chef-I-Am.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      What an easy cake, and it was so pretty to serve to dinner guests....I used a mount gay dark rum and it was fabulous...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      This cake not only looks beautiful, but tastes GREAT! However next time I will double the frosting. I had to really work to fill and frost the 4 layers. I always split my layer, but maybeI was not to do that with this recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      This cake was great. I couldn't find coconut cream pudding so I subbed vanilla pudding 2 teaspoons of coconut flavoring. Also, I used Parrot Bay (coconut rum). Was a big hit at my Mom's birthday celebration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I made this cake for my brother who loves rum. Needless to say, everyone loved it. I did sub pineapple juice for water, but then followed the recipe. Very moist. I used a 9x13 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Sounds divine. All the recipes sound great I want to try them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      This was an absolutely wonderful cake!! I made it for my mother's birthday and she's requested it again for Thanksgiving!! I give a PERFECT 10!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Excellent taste; changes were replace the water with pineapple juice and to use no rum in the frosting only in the cake. Deliciously sinful!Made for Pina Colada Day-July 10. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      Frosting calls for more rum then to my liking. If I were to make this cake again I would use less rum or no rum at all in the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacardi Pina Colada Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1754 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5178.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1810
    34%
    Total Fat 201.1 g
    309%
    Saturated Fat 82.9 g
    414%
    Cholesterol 744.0 mg
    248%
    Sodium 6193.8 mg
    258%
    Total Carbohydrate 711.9 g
    237%
    Dietary Fiber 15.6 g
    62%
    Sugars 523.5 g
    2094%
    Protein 54.9 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites