Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baby red potatoes with garlic and parsley Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby red potatoes with garlic and parsley

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2008

      Very good base if made as is. However, the second time around I added some salt and pepper, onion powder and paprika to the potatoes, as well as approx. 1/2 cup parmesan cheese halfway through cooking time. It was very yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Perfectly wonderful...I was short on time so I pre-boiled my potatoes (cut into same-size chunks) for about 15 minutes in salted water, drained, then dumped them in a buttered baking dish and topped them with the recipe ingredients. I melted the butter and poured it evenly over the potatoes and I used fresh parlsey, about 1/2 c. finely chopped. I also salted the potatoes and peppered them liberally before popping them into the oven. They only needed 30 minutes roasting time and came out fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      I also used DoubleA's Mom's tip and made them that much better! :) Also boiled them for 15 minutes before baking... nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Always looking for a good potato recipe. Garlic and potatoes, you know it's going to be good! Didn't change anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      This recipe is VERY yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Very good recipe....I did cut down the amount of butter as I added parmesan cheese. Potatoes turned out great...enjoyed by everyone. Thanks for a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      These potatoes were very good! My husband really liked them so it's a keeper. I added fresh parsley and chives right before serving and you could really taste them. Garlic was pre-minced and the jar type. I will use lots more garlic too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      These were great, we loved them! I added sea salt and pepper after the first 10 minutes and sprinkled with parmesan cheese at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      What a great side dish! Easy, and delicious. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      It's been so long since I've had these I searched for a recipe to make sure I didn't forget anything. This recipe is the easiest...just uses the oven. Loved these!! Requested we have them again soon. I used fresh parsley from my garden. Thanks for the refresher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      These were ok, but a little bland. I even added salt and pepper. Maybe I will try the parmesan cheese suggestion if I make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      These make a very easy and good side dish for your dinners. I think the next time I makes these I am going to take Che-Sara's suggestion and use some salt and pepper and some parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing a good, easy recipe that will be used often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      It is a good side dish. I prepared it exactly as stated. It is nothng super special in the way of flavor, but it is a nice complementary dish. My wife and I enjoyed it very much as a side to our grilled steak. Thanks for sharing a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Great recipe. I used green onion instead of parsley and it turned out great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was great! I made this as side for our Easter dinner with Lamb and asparagus. I used fresh parsely (about 1/3- 1/4C) and a littel more butter than was called for. It turned out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Tried these for St. Patty's Day. They were the hit of the day! My son-in-law even asked for the recipe and he's not a potato lover. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I never cooked baby red potatoes before and this was a great recipe. After the first ten minutes of cooking (after the butter melted) I tossed in the garlic along with some kosher salt and pepper and 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese... We had to pause between bites it was so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Made these for dinner tonight as a side dish for barbecued chicken. These are wonderful potatoes, very soft and tender and visually appealing as well. Used just one clove of garlic, probably two would have been better for my taste. I also used fresh parsley. I will definitely keep this recipe handy. Thanks so much for sharing it, Felix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      I made these the other night to go with my pot roast. They were just wonderful! I made exactly as stated but added some salt and pepper. Who knew something so simple could taste so good?? Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      These potatoes turned out wonderfully! I followed your directions to the letter for excellent results! The added garlic just hit the spot in making this side dish superb! Thanks, Felix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby red potatoes with garlic and parsley

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.4
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    28%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 123.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites