46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great idea, I have made them several times before. However, I substitute bubblegum balls for the jelly beans. I purchased 2 bages for 1.00 from the local drug store. Everyone was trying to take them, I made a second set and placed it in colored wipe as part of the favors they took home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
823377 April 22, 2008

Add another five star review. I took the lazy way out and used white Betty Crocker cookie icing in a tube, the kind that hardens. I also divided the recipe in two steps, first "glueing" all the lifesavers together, then letting them sit about 30 minutes. I then went back, added a touch of icing to the center of the hole and placed a blue jelly belly jellybean for my soon to be here grandson. I made 2 batches in 2 days for 2 different showers. These came together super quick with adorable results. I didn't add the ribbons, but everyone loved them anyway. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' March 20, 2008

I LOVE THESE! We make these for every shower in our family and can color them according to the theme/sex. They're especially fun for games like "Don't Say Baby". And the kids always try to steal them and eat them. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Novice Gourmet :) March 10, 2008

Love these! I used Royal Icing Royal Icing, instead of buying cake icing. Worked perfectly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good February 08, 2008

What a hit! The kids attacked them. Very fun and cute. I did use a Gingerbread icing recipe for the glue, store bought didn't work for me. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
akram January 27, 2008

I made these for our grandson who will be here in december his shower. What an adorable idea. Everyone loved them and the little kids were eating the blue jelly belly's off the ones by the cake lol I found if you put the end with the ribbon on a clothes pin *lined the clothespin around cups* and then put the frosting in the middle and then put the top on and jelly bean and they held them great. Thank you for a great recipe and I know everyone loved them at the shower. Now for our grandbaby to get here :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 October 14, 2007

Adorable!! I made these last night for my best friend's baby shower this coming weekend. I used Gingerbread House Icing as the "glue" to hold this together - worked like a charm!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose September 28, 2007

Thanks. This is a great idea. I made them with gum drops instead of jelly beans because I couldn't find jelly beans in the store that day. I also used royal icing but not with egg whites... pregnant women should not ingest raw egg. The royal icing really get solid so the gum drops were fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aimchick September 20, 2007

We decorated cupcakes with these cute little pacifiers for my sister-in-law's baby shower. They were a big hit and easy to make. Thanks for a great idea for future baby showers! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Fielding September 14, 2007

What's not to love. I had to make these in two steps. First attaching the jelly bean to the mint and letting that dry and then attaching the mint to the mint. So I started two days in advance before the shower and they turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- August 27, 2007
Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors)