46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The instructions were clear and these were so easy to make. We made them with blue, pink, green and yellow ribbons, as the cake was done in pastels and everything looked so cute together. Thank you! Kim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Its Me Busy Bee June 25, 2009

I made these recently and they were a hit! I used a tube of WIlton's Fondant Icing Writer because I couldn't find a small tube of Royal Icing. It worked well. I just had to allow for extra drying time. I made them 2 weeks in advance and stored them in an airtight container. The picture isn't a close-up, but this is how I displayed them on the "sign-in" table, Along with a Baby diaper cake, MTB corsage, grandma corsages, and the Diaper Pins. Too Cute!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marianne5 February 23, 2009

As everyone else has said, these are just too adorable! Miss Annie's recipe for royal icing worked beautifully for the 'glue'. Thanks so much for sharing such a clever idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton November 24, 2008

I've made these numerous times over the years! They always turn out so well and are so cute! I usually go to a store where you can buy the jelly beans by bulk so I can pick the best colors and flavors. I usually use mostly pink and blue with some green and yellow as well. I usually use the store bought tube white icing to stick them together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marguerite214 October 18, 2008

I made these for my sister's baby shower, and they turned out perfect. I couldn't find Royal icing, so I used the kind in the tube. It was called decorating icing (not the gel), and it worked perfectly. I also used the Sweet Mint Life Savers, which taste like dinner mints. They were so easy and super cute!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MILF September 29, 2008

I made these for a friend's baby shower and everybody loved them.I used wint-o-green life savers and assorted Jelly Belly jelly beans.When they were done I split up the leftover royal icing, colored it blue and pink, and decorated the tops of the pacifiers with different patterns.(I used blue and pink for that and the ribbond because the mom-to-be does not know the sex of her baby.)1 1/2 weeks later and I still see people around work displaying them at their desks.Good idea.Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarkSmart924 August 21, 2008

I made these for a baby shower I hosted last week. I used blue and red jelly beans to go with our baby boy and firetruck theme. They were a hit. We got lots of comments on how cute they were, and they were a cinch to make. I used a homemade Royal Icing to "glue" them together and it worked perfectly! Thank you for the wonderful idea!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SphynxCat27 June 13, 2008

Made these with pink and green jelly beans. They were so cute to have along with the party favors, and they went so good with our theme table of pink and blue for our soon to be born twins! Everyone got such a kick out of them. Thanks Parrot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyt57 June 08, 2008

I just made them for a shower and used Monique's suggestion - tied ribbon to them and played the "baby" game with them too. Huge hit! I DO need to find a better icing to hold them together next time though. They started falling apart as folks knocked them :( But they are TOO CUTE! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb & James May 29, 2008

These were so adorable. Everybody loved them. I tied the ribbon so that everyone could wear them as a necklace, divided them up evenly and played the "baby game" with them where if somebody catches someone else saying the word baby they loose a soother to that person. The person with the most at the end wins a prize. Too cute! These are a must at every shower. They are very easy to make as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique L April 29, 2008
Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors)