Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors)

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2008

      This is a great idea, I have made them several times before. However, I substitute bubblegum balls for the jelly beans. I purchased 2 bages for 1.00 from the local drug store. Everyone was trying to take them, I made a second set and placed it in colored wipe as part of the favors they took home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Add another five star review. I took the lazy way out and used white Betty Crocker cookie icing in a tube, the kind that hardens. I also divided the recipe in two steps, first "glueing" all the lifesavers together, then letting them sit about 30 minutes. I then went back, added a touch of icing to the center of the hole and placed a blue jelly belly jellybean for my soon to be here grandson. I made 2 batches in 2 days for 2 different showers. These came together super quick with adorable results. I didn't add the ribbons, but everyone loved them anyway. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I LOVE THESE! We make these for every shower in our family and can color them according to the theme/sex. They're especially fun for games like "Don't Say Baby". And the kids always try to steal them and eat them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Love these! I used Royal Icing Royal Icing, instead of buying cake icing. Worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      What a hit! The kids attacked them. Very fun and cute. I did use a Gingerbread icing recipe for the glue, store bought didn't work for me. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I made these for our grandson who will be here in december his shower. What an adorable idea. Everyone loved them and the little kids were eating the blue jelly belly's off the ones by the cake lol I found if you put the end with the ribbon on a clothes pin *lined the clothespin around cups* and then put the frosting in the middle and then put the top on and jelly bean and they held them great. Thank you for a great recipe and I know everyone loved them at the shower. Now for our grandbaby to get here :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Adorable!! I made these last night for my best friend's baby shower this coming weekend. I used Gingerbread House Icing as the "glue" to hold this together - worked like a charm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Thanks. This is a great idea. I made them with gum drops instead of jelly beans because I couldn't find jelly beans in the store that day. I also used royal icing but not with egg whites... pregnant women should not ingest raw egg. The royal icing really get solid so the gum drops were fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      We decorated cupcakes with these cute little pacifiers for my sister-in-law's baby shower. They were a big hit and easy to make. Thanks for a great idea for future baby showers! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      What's not to love. I had to make these in two steps. First attaching the jelly bean to the mint and letting that dry and then attaching the mint to the mint. So I started two days in advance before the shower and they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I made these for a shower and they were a hit. I used curling ribbon to make short little pink and white curls on the ends. I placed them around a diaper cake I made for the centerpiece and the rest on a candy dish. They surely did travel well with none breaking. It was very easy to make and quick too. I used a cooling rack to sit the pacifiers on to dry, which worked very well. I love cute ideas such as this one. Thanks for giving me a quick, cute, and fun favor to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      What a cute idea for a baby shower! I made two batches of cupcakes last night (dark chocolate cake #2496) as we are having a baby shower for my manager. I used regular white icing (#16017) and frosted half with yellow icing and half with green. I made the pacifiers with matching coloured jelly bellies and placed them on top, as other reviewers suggested. I'm normally not very crafty, but these look adorable. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I made these for my daughter's babyshower. Everyone loved them! This is such an easy recipe. It is also fun to make. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      these turned out great but were really hard to make. it took me 20 minutes just to figure out how to make them where they wouldnt be slanted. so i will post my findings on how to mkae them supper easily! 1. lay the lifesavers face down in a row and then add the frosting to the inner whole. then add the ring part(the second lifesaver ) so then when its dry you have the bottom of the pacifier. 3. when that is totaly dry(give it a while ) use a metal drying rack and put the pacfiers on them, hanging(see picture ) and put frosting in the hole then place your jelly bean( i used pink good and plentys because it was for a girl shower and i thought they looked really cute ) then let them dry. you might even want to put the icing in the hole and let it set for about 3 minutes then add your candy of choice, this way the icing will be hard enough to hold up the candy with out letting it tip. these came out really cute and i will make again! hope this was helpful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Talk about a great hit! I made this for our baby shower and the mom-to-be was thrilled!! She took them home to show everyone at her work! What a great easy creative idea! Tx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      These turned out so cute! I'm not good at stuff like this and they even turned out well for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      I made these for my daughter-in laws shower for my first grandbaby. They were a big hit, and to my surprise, the guests even ate them, and loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Super cute. Pretty easy to put together. Once the icing has dried, they're really sturdy and traveled well. I used another reviewers idea and used them as toppers on cupcakes at the baby shower I hosted. Everyone thought they were adorable. Thanks Parrot Head Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      A wonderful and delightful shower item. My DD helped make them, they went together very easily and transported well. Everyone thought they were the cutest things on the table. Thank for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      These are so easy & adorable. I didn't use the curling ribbon, and used these as toppers for blue-iced cupcakes. These were very easy; I scooped some icing from the cupcakes into a Ziploc bag and snipped the end instead of buying the little tubes. Worked great!! I used pep-o-mint life savers and blue (blueberry) Jelly Bellies. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors)

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    99%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    icing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites