Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors)

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

      This idea is so cute it should get five stars but I found that there is a problem with the recipe. It is definately necessary to use royal icing. Otherwise, it takes way too long to dry!! I had to recruit my husband to help me hold them while they dried because I didn't use the royal icing. Hopefully everyone else will take the other reviewer's advice, it makes it a ton easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I bought the Jelly Belly Smoothies jelly beans, and used all of the peachish colored ones for the nipples. They looked almost identical to authentic pacifiers! I made up a batch of Royal Icing instead of the tube kind, and they held together perfectly. Thank you for posting the recipe here, at my favorite recipe search site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      So cute! I used these for on top of cupcakes for my baby shower

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Cute! Like another reviewer, I skipped the ribbons and used these to top cupcakes for a baby shower. Since the expectant mother didn't know the gender of her baby, I made half of them with pink Jelly Bellies and half with blue, tinting the cupcake icing accordingly. I used Sweet Mint Lifesavers--two 6.25-ounce bags yielded 50 pacifiers. I purchased a bottle of Wilton cookie icing, which came in a bottle much like a glue bottle; it made a quick job of attaching the parts and dried so that the parts were well secured. I attached the Lifesavers together first, and after allowing them time to dry, propped them in a way that made it easy to attach the jelly beans to the other side and allow them to dry upright. They were a big hit--thanks for sharing this fun recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Just made these for a baby shower I was a hostess for. Some frustration in the beginning! I definitely suggest using the ROYAL icing that dries up very hard and makes a pacifier that is completely edible since guests seem to love to eat these. We used a stiff decorator's icing first,by mistake and it wouldn't set up hard enough to be able to handle these to arrange on trays. Finally realized I didn't have the Royal icing that sets up so hard. I found the meringue mix for it at the craft store and mixed it with water and powdered sugar. I used a tiny pencil size paint brush and just brushed the thin icing on. I did the two lifesavers first then 'glued' the jelly bean in the hole with the icing and set them up in a mini muffin pan (two to a hole) to dry. I tied small 1/4" gingham ribbon in pink, blue, yellow, green and purple on the handles to match the jelly beans. I put them on a glass pedestal cake plate on the sign in table with the flower arrangement and they looked so adorable. To my surprise many guests took one when signing in and when I looked out during the shower...I saw many ladies sitting there sucking their pacifiers!! It was a sight and good picture op. Out of the 30 my daughter and I made there were none left. The kids really loved eating them, too. I used the new Sweet Mint flavored life savers, picked gingham ribbon to match our theme and went to Target where you could buy jelly beans in individual colors. Too cute.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      Very cute and simple. I made them for a Baby Shower as cupcake/cake decorations. My only sadness was not being able to find the Sweet Mint lifesavers other talked about. I'll definitely make these again. Very popular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      I made these for a baby shower and they were a huge hit! I got so many compliments on them! i used satin ribbon over curling ribbon to make them a little classier! So happy with the end result!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      These were so easy to make and a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Made these this weekend for a friends shower. What a hit! I did use the tube of decorator icing with no problem at all. The only thing that I did different was that I put all of the jelly bean "nipples" on first. This allowed them to dry a little. I then added the second lifesaver and placed them face down in the squares of my cooling rack to dry. Worked perfectly for adding the ribbon and transporting them too! Will definitely do this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Too cute! I will have to remember this for my next baby shower! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      The instructions were clear and these were so easy to make. We made them with blue, pink, green and yellow ribbons, as the cake was done in pastels and everything looked so cute together. Thank you! Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I made these recently and they were a hit! I used a tube of WIlton's Fondant Icing Writer because I couldn't find a small tube of Royal Icing. It worked well. I just had to allow for extra drying time. I made them 2 weeks in advance and stored them in an airtight container. The picture isn't a close-up, but this is how I displayed them on the "sign-in" table, Along with a Baby diaper cake, MTB corsage, grandma corsages, and the Diaper Pins. Too Cute!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      As everyone else has said, these are just too adorable! Miss Annie's recipe for royal icing worked beautifully for the 'glue'. Thanks so much for sharing such a clever idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I've made these numerous times over the years! They always turn out so well and are so cute! I usually go to a store where you can buy the jelly beans by bulk so I can pick the best colors and flavors. I usually use mostly pink and blue with some green and yellow as well. I usually use the store bought tube white icing to stick them together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I made these for my sister's baby shower, and they turned out perfect. I couldn't find Royal icing, so I used the kind in the tube. It was called decorating icing (not the gel), and it worked perfectly. I also used the Sweet Mint Life Savers, which taste like dinner mints. They were so easy and super cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I made these for a friend's baby shower and everybody loved them.I used wint-o-green life savers and assorted Jelly Belly jelly beans.When they were done I split up the leftover royal icing, colored it blue and pink, and decorated the tops of the pacifiers with different patterns.(I used blue and pink for that and the ribbond because the mom-to-be does not know the sex of her baby.)1 1/2 weeks later and I still see people around work displaying them at their desks.Good idea.Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I made these for a baby shower I hosted last week. I used blue and red jelly beans to go with our baby boy and firetruck theme. They were a hit. We got lots of comments on how cute they were, and they were a cinch to make. I used a homemade Royal Icing to "glue" them together and it worked perfectly! Thank you for the wonderful idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Made these with pink and green jelly beans. They were so cute to have along with the party favors, and they went so good with our theme table of pink and blue for our soon to be born twins! Everyone got such a kick out of them. Thanks Parrot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I just made them for a shower and used Monique's suggestion - tied ribbon to them and played the "baby" game with them too. Huge hit! I DO need to find a better icing to hold them together next time though. They started falling apart as folks knocked them :( But they are TOO CUTE! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      These were so adorable. Everybody loved them. I tied the ribbon so that everyone could wear them as a necklace, divided them up evenly and played the "baby game" with them where if somebody catches someone else saying the word baby they loose a soother to that person. The person with the most at the end wins a prize. Too cute! These are a must at every shower. They are very easy to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors)

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    99%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    icing

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes