11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love this!!! Used walnuts instead of pecans (what I had) and at the last minute, decided that I felt more like a Raspberry-walnut vinaigrette instead, so that's what I used~~~YUM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dgpat July 19, 2012

loved it!!! I doubled everything.. and perhaps eyeballed the amount of greens a bit.. but it was actually WAY way more dressing than needed. Left out just a bit of the honey.. but it turned out perfect. I will make this one again... yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
surfin' chef July 17, 2012

I'm glad I used my first salad from the garden for your recipe!
It was really delicious. I prepared the sauce as described. For the salad I used walnuts (from one tree near our house) and instead of gorgonzola some sheep cheese and some slices parmigiano!
Yummi, we all liked it very much and we say together: THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde April 09, 2011

Excellent! Everything in this salad is a perfect combination. It's super easy, yet good enough for a special dinner. I think feta cheese or goat cheese would be perfect for this for thise who don't like blue cheeses. I used walnuts as well as pecans but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* April 01, 2011

Went great with our BBQ last night! Although would certainly be plenty for a main course. Ran out of gorgonzola, so used crumbled goat cheese instead. Makes plenty of dressing; I would have it next time around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI May 09, 2010

Couldn't grt enough of this salad, it is so good! Great with Feta or Goat cheese too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaThurston67 August 19, 2009

Excellent! I loved this salad. The flavors all balance & fit together beautifully. Thank you for sharing this company worthy salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D May 21, 2009

I have to give this a five stars because my husband really liked it. I do not like pears, but it was a great salad even without the pears. The dressing is the best and will make this again with pears for hubby and apples for me. Made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser May 18, 2009

Well I was on my own again last night and this made a wonderful light dinner. I made just a few changes since it was just me. I didn't have the walnut oil so I used a light olive oil and left out the pecans all together to save on a few calories. The flavors of the pear, gorgonzola cheese and this wonderful dressing were just perfect. Loved the dressing. I'll be making this again for sure. Thanks Paula.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 05, 2008

Paula, I'd give you more stars if I could! Loved everything about it, especially the dressing. . . sweet, but not too sweet! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench June 25, 2007
Baby Greens With Pears, Gorgonzola and Pecans