Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baby Greens with Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby Greens with Mustard Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2010

      Loved this salad and the dressing was the best part. I used a bag of butter lettuce and mixed the honey and mustard for the dressing. I subbed the olive oil w/ canola because I was out of olive. I also added tomato, bell pepper and onion to the salad. I look forward to eating this again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      This made a beautiful and delicious salad. I used butter lettuce and loved the tenderness of the leaves. The dressing was very zesty and we love honey dijon so we were very pleased with the flavor. Very elegant and something I would serve to guests. Thanks for sharing this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      This was a very nice salad. Made for a dinner party. I added some tomato wedges. I might have done another egg or two for the amount of greens I was using.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Love this dressing! They used to serve this at my old work, and I searched high and low all over the internet to find it, and this is it! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This is a very nice salad. We loved the egg in this. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      After seeing Ms. Bold's picture of this salad, just had to try it. One of the best dressings I have ever made!!! Wonderful flavor. Be sure to try this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      YUM! The dressing for this salad is perfect. I love the tang of the mustard (I used plain dijon and added a little squeeze of honey from my honey bear). This is fresh and light and lovely for lunch. Would be beautiful served to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      this was really good and so simple! i will use this again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      the dressing is incredible and it is now a staple in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      Very nice, made it to take for lunch at work, kept the dressing separate 'til lunch time. It was a lovely lunch, very much liked the dressing!! I used nice crisp iceberg lettuce and scaled the recipe for 2, left half at home for DH, he loved it too. I did add a couple of tomato wedges to garnish. Thanks for sharing a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      We made this with a combo of spinach and lettuce. The dressing is wonderful! Thanks Tebo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

      I used lite olive oil and topped with fresh crumbled bacon bits, very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby Greens with Mustard Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.2
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    88%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 363.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    honey dijon mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites