Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baby Greens and Garlicky White Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby Greens and Garlicky White Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2008

      This was very unexpectadly great. I need to balance my carbs and protein and this one did the trick. I made the bean and dressing part (great northern beans) and doubled the dressing (I might triple it next not sure yet) and just toss with salad green when ready.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      This is just oh so tasty if you like garlic like I do. I used 1-1/2 cloves of garlic and I mixed the dressing with the beans and onion about 1/2 an hour before serving when I quickly tossed the baby greens through. This will be a favourite for me, thanks ladypit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      YUMMY recipe! Made with baby spinach (no clue how much...I just kept adding it until it looked good), red onion, baby white beans, and red wine vinegar (all personal prefs). After sitting in the fridge overnight it made a FABULOUS lunch with a bagel. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      What a great salad! I doubled the dressing, but besides that I followed the directions. We really enjoyed this and I'll definitely make this again. Thank you Ladypit for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      OMG! I can't believe I love a salad so much - especially one with no cheese or creamy dressing. I doubled the dressing and left out the onion (personal taste), and used the baby greens straight out of the package instead of chopping them. Also used kosher salt, which I think makes a big difference. Thank you for this delicious, healthy main dish salad recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      This may be the best salad ever! I doubled the dressing and 4 crushed garlic cloves (I am a garlic fiend), but otherwise left everything the same. I am always on the lookout for different kinds of salads, especially ones that contain beans, so this was perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      This is a nice, simple, tasty salad. I loved the garlic flavor in the dressing. Although there's very few ingredients, it does sort of fill you up because of the beans. I added a pinch of sugar to the dressing. I think I may add mushrroms next time as well. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Love, love, love this refreshing salad! To save time, I buy the pre-mixed organic "Fresh Herb" salad and chiffonade it into the other ingredients. So good! I use this dressing for all kinds of light salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      What a delicious salad! Didn't have any cider vinegar so I used balsamic. It was EXCELLENT over fresh picked romaine from my back yard garden. I will make this one again and again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Wonderful! Even the kids, who I thought would hate it, asked for seconds. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Great, basic, flavorful side for the garden burgers we enjoyed with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      This salad was wonderful. When I hit the store, the baby greens left a lot to be desired. Therefore, I subbed a chiffonade of baby spinach. I used Cannelloni beans and a red onion and tossed that with the dressing and let marinate while preparing the rest of dinner. I tossed in the shredded spinach just before serving. The salad was a good side with Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan Stacks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This was great with spinach and I used a can of great northern beans. I loved the garlic and onions-a refreshing salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Great recipe. Hubby and I enjoyed it (5 year old took one bite only). The garlic was perfect. Only problem I had was I did not cut the greens fine enough, therefore it was difficult to eat with a fork. I had leftovers the next day for lunch. After sitting the garlic flavor had lessened.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      This is a very good salad. I used shredded spinach, and home-cooked beans, but otherwise followed the recipe. I liked the cider vinegar with the garlic. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      Oh Wow, did we ever enjoy this! My DH kept saying, "This is excellent." I fixed it as a side dish with Steak San Marco. It could definitely stand alone. Very tasty. It looked different from most salads with the lettuce being chopped up so fine and the beans (I used small white ones) were as plentiful as the lettuce. The garlic dressing was very tasty and the one clove was enough for us. I couldn't stop eating it after the meal so the low points for WW went out the window!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      Great salad! Like Latchy, I mixed the dressing and onions with the beans and let them marinate, then tossed in the greens at dinner time. Used red wine vinegar instead of the cider vinegar. Thanks so much for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      This was very good and easy to put together. I used butter beans in place of navy beans(out of necessity) and it turned out tasty and good for you too! Thanks ladypit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby Greens and Garlicky White Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.9
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    19%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 398.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 11.4 g
    45%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    baby greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites