Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baby Food Pineapple Coconut Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby Food Pineapple Coconut Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2002

      This was really fast and easy to put together. It sure beats the heck out of grating carrots! I will definitely be making this again.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      This is absolutely the best cake!!!!!!!!!! It is so easy to make and not to have to grate carrots is so good.It is very moist and the coconut just adds to the moistness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This cake was wonderful!! I made it for Mother's Day and everyone loved it so much, they asked me to make it again for our Memorial Day picnic. I cut down on the amount of sugar and oil in the recipe and it still turned out great. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Yum! I halved the recipe and baked in an 8X8X2 pan and it worked great. I omitted the nuts and added raisins. I had some leftover cream cheese frosting and used it on this cake. Very good - it will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      delicious!! omitted the coconut (didn't have any). my boyfriend was completely skeptical about the substitution of carrot baby food instead of real carrots, but when he tasted it he said "WOW! this is really good! it tastes like the normal stuff!" i cut the recipe in half and baked it in a 9x7 pan. also, i subbed applesauce for 1/3 of the oil. i used '1/3 less fat' cream cheese and no vanilla for the frosting and it was still fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Maybe I defeated the purpose, but I grated carrots for another recipe. Not having the ingredients for it I came across your recipe so just pureed the carrots and a couple prunes (add sweetness and fiber). This was moist & delish - the perfect ending to Easter dinner -08. I also used a sheet pan so halved the icing recipe. It was decorated with green colored coconut, fresh strawberries and jelly beans for a holiday touch. Thanks for sharing. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Delish and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I LOVE carrot cake but hate grating carrots and I have to watch my calories now. So that being said I did make some changes so that I could eat this without feeling guilty and boy did it turn out GOOOOOD!! I used 1 cup all-purpose + 1 cup wheat flour, added 1/2 teaspoon allspice, used unsweetened applesauce for all the oil, used egg substitute for the eggs and made a sugar free vanilla sauce for the frosting. It was moist and you would never know it was low cal by the taste of it. With the changes it added up to only 175 little calories per slice (well worth it in my opinion, plus I like to count this as going towards my daily veggies ;)) and you can be sure I will be making this often! Thank you very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      NO GRATING CARROTS, was the best part of this recipe. I couldn't find 6 ounce jars of baby carrots therefore I used 3 jars of the 4 ounce size and it worked just GREAT. The cake was moist and delicious. It was better the next day. I used half of the frosting recipe for a 9 X 13 pan, otherwise the whole amount would be too much frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      The reviews stating that this cake is moist and tasty are totally true! It is yummy. It will be my new favorite carrot cake recipe. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Everyone loved this carrot cake. It has so much in it. I did grate regular carrots in the food processor but everything else was the same. The recipe is similar to another one I have, Coconut Carrot Wedding Cake. I will post that one. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby Food Pineapple Coconut Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 876.0
     
    Calories from Fat 466
    53%
    Total Fat 51.8 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 111.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 568.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.3 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 79.3 g
    317%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites