Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baby Cereal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby Cereal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      These were awesome. I pressed them down so they would be flat. I added a jar of Gerber applesauce to them and substituted whole wheat pastry flour. They are so good. I hope there are some left for the baby when she gets up tomorrow. I have so much infant cereal this is a great way to use and a healthy quick breakfast for my little one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      I substituted rice flour for flour and used honey instead of molasses. I semi rolled them out and used cookie cutters for different shapes. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      I just made these cookies and they are DELISIOUS, just as the reviews state, a little crunchy on the outside, though springy and cookie like on the inside. Based on the reviews from other viewers I used the base cookie recipe with the 7tbs of milk instead of 3 as suggested, and only substituted a slightly over ripe banana for the molasses, because that is what I had on hand. Smelled like banana bread while they were baking!!! They took 15 minutes in my oven, pulled out when they started to brown... Then I tasted them and they tasted like banana bread only with out the spice! :-) I have a 15 month old who is sleeping right now so I melted down a dark chocolate bar and drizzled some on a few of the cookies... I don't think I need to buy cookies anymore! Its a great mommy treat too!!! A wonderful use of the excess baby cereal that WIC gave us. I wonder how it would do with Jalapeno and Cheddar, my son loved it in cornbread... hmmm... the base recipe leaves for so many options!!! <br/><br/>Thank you Soooo much for posting this!!!! <br/>Elisa-from Vermont

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Ok, flavor wise, these cookies are 5 stars. Not too sweet, but enough to tantalize your taste buds. Baby LOVED them. I gave it four stars because this recipe is not perfect. since I made a double recipe, there was enough for me and the other kid! The other changes I made were: olive oil instead of butter, more milk (about 7 Tbsp was correct, thanks everybody!), and shaping them into rectangular patties and then slicing into sticks. Wonderful! These are kind of spongy on the inside, crisp on the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this recipe! These are really great, and a real savior after my son Ben wouldn't eat any of the 6 boxes of baby cereal I had bought. I wanted them to be wheat, dairy and egg white free, so I modified the recipe a bit: 1/4 c. molasses 2 egg yolks 1/4 c. oil (I used safflower) 6 Tbsp mama's milk or water 1 tsp vanilla 3/4 c. flour replacement (I used Pamela's brand, but you could use rice flour or other gluten-free flour) 1/2 tsp baking soda 2 c. dry infant cereal Form the dough (it has a spongy texture) into little patties and place on a baking sheet. Bake 375 for 9-10 mins. Remove immediately onto cooling rack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Let me just say, first of all, that making these is for the mommy almost as messy as eating them is for the baby! My 10-month-old loves these, and I love that it's a homemade finger food rather than the processed Gerber type you can buy in the baby food aisle. I made these twice--the first time the only change I made was to use whole wheat flour, and I think 7 tablespoons of milk. The second time, I used baby food prunes instead of the butter, and just the tiniest bit of canola oil, and 7 T of milk, and they still turned out great. I'm thinking this would be a good base recipe for any type of baby cookie--perhaps you could leave out the molasses, vanilla, and butter and use a vegetable puree instead (with a bit of oil), making it a savory cookie. I also flattened mine a little before I baked them, as they don't flatten out on their own during the baking process. Thanks for the great recipe! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These are tasty and great for babies and all ages - not to sweet. Baby did crumble it and make a huge mess- so maybe it's a little dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      My dd seems to really enjoy these. She is 6 months old so I haven't started her on milk yet, so I just mixed in a little "mommy's milk" for her instead of the whole milk called for. I also added a little ground ginger to these since they reminded me of ginger snaps as I was mixing them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      These little guys were so handy. I started making them before my little one was introduced to whole milk so I just used some mixed up formula instead. Also, used two egg yolks instead of 1 whole egg. They turned out just fine and my little one gobbled them up, me too sometimes;)Thanks for posting! So helpful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I made these cookies for a group of 11 month olds to snack on during a playdate. They seemed to enjoy them and my daughter has been loving the leftovers. I even tried them and they do have a pleasant taste considering it is baby cereal. ;-) The only difference was I added 7 tablespoons whole milk. The consistency of the cookie batter was just to dry, but by adding the additional tablespoons it came out just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Yummy! Even for mom. My 9 month old refuses infant cereal now, and this is a tasty way to get that all too essential iron into her diet. I used maple sryup instead of molasses, and formula for the milk. P.S honey is ok to use too as long as you are baking with it, not giving it to your baby "raw".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This is a very nice, easy recipe, and as soon as I found it, I tried it right away! I rarely bake so it was nice to find a mix & go recipe. They are really yummy, not too sweet, and even the grown-ups like them too. I actually cut the molasses with a bit of applesauce, making them a bit more chewy/soft, and adding an other bit of flavor to it. Thanks! p.s. I'm trying to find a good similar recipe for baby's 1st birthday cake next week... any ideas?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      This sounds fabulous. I have a few boxes of baby oatmeal cereal sitting around. She eats oatmeal in the morning but loves feeding herself, these cookies would be great for breakfast or even better on the go. Thanks so sharing Ill keep you updated. And I second the no honey till after a year. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      This recipe sounds wonderful, I am going to try it soon. Just a quick note, please do not substitute honey in this or any recipe for babies. They can not have honey, it can cause botulism, their little systems can't handle it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Thank you for a great option for breakfast. My little guy is 11 mos. old and loved them. I made mine with honey also, I thought the molasses would be too strong of a flavor for him. I also used formula instead of milk since he's still on formula for another month. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      My little guy loves these!! He's recently started refusing to eat anything that he can't feed himself, so regular baby cereal is out of the question! He has these for breakfast or for a treat after dinner and he loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      These were pretty good. I used the honey and my twins ate them fairly well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Easy to make, kids didn't like the strong molasses taste,liked it better with honey, and two tablespoons of baby bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      These little cookies were so easy to make and my 11-month old twins loved them. I thought they were pretty tasty too! Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      These are wonderful. My daughter made them for her son. He wouldn't eat baby cereal and she had many boxes just sitting there. She made these and he loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby Cereal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.6
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    36%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 13.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 48.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes