Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baby Carrots with Lemon and Parsley Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby Carrots with Lemon and Parsley

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2002

      Theses carrots were absolutely delicious! So very simple to prepare with great results! I cooked as directed and when adding the lemon, salt & pepper, parsley and butter I added also 1 tsp of sugar. Excellent recipe! Thanks, Junebug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      I followed the recipe exactly, except for the lemon. I had none, so I used fresh lime juice. This recipe was wonderful. Our guests really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      I love this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and got many compliments. My kids loved these carrots and I think this recipe is destined to become a family favorite. I may try it in the future with dill instead of parsley just for a variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      Yummmmmmmmmmmm! The lemon works so well with the sugar and the carrots, I could get addicted. I like it just a little more lemony, so I added some lemon zest. I also didn't have any baby carrots, so I just used some baby carrot-sized slices of adult carrots. I knew I had a good thing going right away, and made enough for dinner tonight and leftovers for lunch tomorrow. They are going to be so jealous of me in the office when they smell this heating up in the microwave. Junebug, 10 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      This is a very nice way to dress up ordinary carrots. I agree that the lemon juice gave it a nice zing. I think next time I'll take Mirj's suggestion and add some lemon zest, and maybe a little more sugar at the end, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      Absolutely delicious! Made for TOTM/Parsley 6/13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was perfect for carrots. I sliced them lengthways into quarters and followed the recipe exactly. I served the carrot wiht panfried fish and a buttery mash - what aperfect dish - yum! Thanksfor sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This is a nice way to serve carrots. I went ahead and added a teaspoon of sugar at the end and they were really nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Very good! I did not add the extra sugar at the end like some did. I made this last night for my Easter dinner, and they all disappeared. The parsley did a nice job of adding color. I will make this again. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      These were easy and fast and tasted great. It was a nice change from the usual sweet, glazed carrots. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      These were very good. I had them with some blandish pork chops and corn on the cob. The lemon in the carrots complimented the rest of the meal quite well. They were slightly tart for my tastes, so I added a tiny bit of Splenda after the carrots were done, and that did the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This is a lively way to do baby carrots. Didn't use as much butter and didn't add additional sugar. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Carrots can be addictive!! We loved these, very simple and delicious. I only used a little of a tablespoon of butter and still thought they were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      Very tasty! The sugar takes the edge off the lemon but still leaves a nice zing. I think it is important to add the sugar at the beginning of cooking to give the sweetness time to get into the carrots, rather than just coating them. Extra sugar is not really necessary at the end, nor is any extra lemon- this recipe may look deceptively simple, leaving one wondering if they should do more, but it is perfect as is. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      Just the right amount of lemon and the sugar gives a rich flavor Thanks Junebug for a nice sidedish to my Christmas dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      Very nice taste. I use bottled lemon juice and dried parsley as I never have fresh on hand. I also did as Mirj and used reg carrots sliced. I also sprinkled a little sugar over them as I mixed the other ingredients in. Thanks for a new way to do carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      These were just delicious. I never would have put lemon with carrots, but you can believe that I will from now on. Outstanding flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      Easy + tasty + healthy. Rare combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      This is a great way to dress up carrots for a nice side dish. The lemon provides just enough zest and the sugar and butter are such a nice compliment to the other flavors! I had to use dried parsley as I didn't have any fresh and it still turned out wonderful! I will be making this recipe again! Thank so much! Kristen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      This was easy and tasty. I even used dried parsley and was pleased with the results. This will be made often at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby Carrots with Lemon and Parsley

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.6
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    64%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 150.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes