11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really good! Loved the addition of the soup, made it lovely and creamy.I used small shell pasta instead of the macaroni, this will be a regular for us.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* March 05, 2002

This was yummy.I doubled the recipe,and my kids ate it all up.Even hubby who hates tuna cassserole went back for seconds.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mona February 13, 2002

This was the exact recipe I was looking for. I loved it. Comfort Food. - Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloraandMerriwether June 16, 2003

I'm relatively new to cooking and this is definitely a great find. I added some likely spices, substituted chicken and used the leftover peas/carrots from the other night and voila, an edible meal even my picky 7 yo will eat. Thanks so much. I think you've given us the perfect casserole base recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belle_Titian January 02, 2010

We couldn't even stand to eat this it was so bad. I think from scratch tuna casserole is the only thing we can eat so sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisha.mills August 15, 2009

This is a great basic recipe that you can improvise with and FABULOUS to build on.... Due to my personal tastes and previous reviews, I added 1/2c of sharp shredded cheddar to the main mixture. I did not have peas....so I chopped brocolli stalks...not the flowers... I did not have potato chips...so I crumbled Ritz type crackers with a little cheese to the topping. It still tased wonderful...I should have cooked it a little longer for some people's taste (brocolli tender crisp) but we loved it! Thank You for giving us a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annika's Granny March 11, 2009

Great recipe.I made it using frozen mixed vegetables; good combination.Sorry I didn't get a picture;another mnemory lapse. Thanks for posting. Sage/Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage September 11, 2007

Aw, brings back memories of the 60`s! Yummy and filling. We loved this recipe and will defenitely make it again! Thanks for sharing, Lennie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
silly sally August 01, 2007

This is the first casserole I ever made. I learned to make it in Girl Scouts as a kid and it's identical right down to the potato chip crust. It is hard to tease apart the objective qualities from the emotions it evokes. I guess I'd have to say, taste and appearance--4 stars; ease of preparation and cost of ingredients--5 stars; that whiff of nostalgia--priceless!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo October 18, 2006

Sorry this was good but not a, '5 star' keeper. I went back for 2nds but will probably not b making this again. I don't mean to offend. I'll agree with the last post this needs some cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fort Bethel July 25, 2002
Baby-Boomer Tuna Casserole