30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been wanting to cook baby bok choy for years. I am so sorry I waited this long, even the kids loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ven-Jor Mom May 25, 2012

I liked this recipe, but I think it would benefit greatly with the addition of a pinch (to taste) of crushed red pepper flakes. Or a dash of sesame chili oil. Just sayin...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
california carole October 28, 2011

This is a must! I will always have this one on the menu.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Don426 September 11, 2011

Tasty and simple. Maybe we're overspiced, but could use a little oomph.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larry in DC April 27, 2011

I thought this saw really nice and will make it again with a few changes. I will use less garlic, add 1tsp of sesame oil and only use 1/2 cup of broth. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. February 03, 2011

Made this the other night and noticed I had not reviewed it yet. DH and I loved this. I cut it in half and adde3d some red pepper flakes but other followed the directions. Delicious! Definately a keeper. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf February 01, 2011

This was great! Our family's first attempt at bok choy on it's own (not hidden in a stir fry) and we all loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby258 April 14, 2010

simple and good. i'm sure you could do w/ less broth tho.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies January 18, 2010

Wow, this was really good, it kind of surprised me. I used an olive oil based margarine, and organic stock powder. Great stuff! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO January 13, 2010

Sometimes it's just nice to eat something simple and uncluttered. This recipe is a shining example. Thanks, Crabzilla.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers October 05, 2009
Baby Bok Choy With Garlic