Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baby Bok Choy With Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby Bok Choy With Garlic

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2008

      just what I was looking for..thanks! It's funny though, others mentioned that they were trying to steer clear of Asian flavors...I came looking for this recipe because our favorite veggie at all the chinatown restaurants is baby bok choy sauteed with garlic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This was pretty good. My 2 yr old even ate, it but only the green tips. I did add some salt to the recipes. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe, I am always looking for different ways to make vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Yum! I could eat this all day long- with any meal! Such a simple, fresh approach to bok choy. Thanks for posting! *Update... I truly do love this recipe- this time around, i added one small bunch of brocollini to the mix and it was TO-DIE-FOR!!! Very Italian tasting, as opposed to what you would typically think of bok choy recipes. YUMMY! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Delicious!! Could eat the whole pan of this!! I cut this in half because I only had 7 baby bok choy. I used 1/4 tsp each of pepper, Lawry's Seasoned Salt and I added 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes (all for the halved recipe). I like this way of cooking bok choy because sometimes soy sauce and oyster sauce mask the flavor of the vegetable if you are not careful. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Perfect. Like the other reviewers, I was looking for a non-Asian approach. I always thought baby bok choy was a wonderful Italian vegetable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Exactly what I was looking for- a baby bok choy side dish without Asian flavors. The nice mild flavors would go well with just about any dish, especially chicken or fish. Lots of flavor for little effort and ingredients. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I enjoyed this very much. I usually make an oyster/sesame oil/soy sauce with baby bok choy, but it always seems a tad bit salty for my liking. I tried this and I thought it was absolutely wonderful. Sometimes less is more.. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Very good, although to cut back on calories I use vegetable oil instead. Sesame oil might make a nice touch at the end, too. Nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Hubby and I are fans of baby bok choy-far superior to standard bok choy. This was wonderful, easy and delicious and HEALTHY! I cut back on the garlic. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      I was looking for some way to make bok choy that wasn't too Asian and this was perfect!, however I think the amount of garlic is an error and I used four cloves which seemed about right for us. Although this would go great with any Asian stir-fry it was also great with Garlic and Sage Chicken and Potoato Saute Garlic and Sage Chicken and Potato Saute. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby Bok Choy With Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.0
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    68%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 106.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes