Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baby Bok Choy With Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baby Bok Choy With Garlic

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2009

      Another great way to serve up one of our favorite veggies. Giving five stars for how easy it is to prepare and versatile...you can throw in just about any other veggie you want to and steam it right along. I served this with Stir-Fried Ginger Shrimp with Snow Peas, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Simple and delicious. Baby bok choy is so tender and delicious when cooked. I like this recipe because there isn't alot of other ingredients or heavy sauce to take away from the bok choy. I made this as written and wouldn't change a thing, Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Nice easy way to make bok choy. The chicken broth is a good idea; it keeps the garlic & bok choy from browning during the saute. I used a dib-dab of butter along with canola oil; added a touch of soy sauce and sesame oil at the end. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      My favorite way to prepare bok choy! I usually use chicken or veggie stock, about 5 baby bok choy, quartered, 3 tbs garlic and vegan butter. (Serves 1 as entree, 2-3 as side). I serve it with sambal oelek (I love spicy!) and it's an entree with some rice. So delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Simple, fast and delicious. I add a some chili for a little heat, but it's great on without as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Very good. I have never eaten Baby bok choy as a separate vegetable before. I think next time I will add some soya sauce at the end for a little more flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I loved this dish. I had regular bok choy so I chopped it up and cooked the white parts first for a few minutes, then added the green leafy parts for a few more. It turned out great. I love that the recipe doesn't use ginger and/or sugar/honey. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      very good thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      easy and delicious, thank you! I cut my bok choys in half though to have them submerged more easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      Very good, quick and easy. Exactly what I was looking for. I used grapeseed oil and cut the baby book chop in halves for even cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      I have been wanting to cook baby bok choy for years. I am so sorry I waited this long, even the kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      I liked this recipe, but I think it would benefit greatly with the addition of a pinch (to taste) of crushed red pepper flakes. Or a dash of sesame chili oil. Just sayin...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      This is a must! I will always have this one on the menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Tasty and simple. Maybe we're overspiced, but could use a little oomph.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I thought this saw really nice and will make it again with a few changes. I will use less garlic, add 1tsp of sesame oil and only use 1/2 cup of broth. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Made this the other night and noticed I had not reviewed it yet. DH and I loved this. I cut it in half and adde3d some red pepper flakes but other followed the directions. Delicious! Definately a keeper. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This was great! Our family's first attempt at bok choy on it's own (not hidden in a stir fry) and we all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      simple and good. i'm sure you could do w/ less broth tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Wow, this was really good, it kind of surprised me. I used an olive oil based margarine, and organic stock powder. Great stuff! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Sometimes it's just nice to eat something simple and uncluttered. This recipe is a shining example. Thanks, Crabzilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baby Bok Choy With Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.0
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    68%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 106.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes