30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another great way to serve up one of our favorite veggies. Giving five stars for how easy it is to prepare and versatile...you can throw in just about any other veggie you want to and steam it right along. I served this with Stir-Fried Ginger Shrimp with Snow Peas, delicious!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carmenskitchen January 03, 2009

Simple and delicious. Baby bok choy is so tender and delicious when cooked. I like this recipe because there isn't alot of other ingredients or heavy sauce to take away from the bok choy. I made this as written and wouldn't change a thing, Thanx!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* March 04, 2010

Nice easy way to make bok choy. The chicken broth is a good idea; it keeps the garlic & bok choy from browning during the saute. I used a dib-dab of butter along with canola oil; added a touch of soy sauce and sesame oil at the end. Excellent.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Omniveg May 17, 2009

My favorite way to prepare bok choy! I usually use chicken or veggie stock, about 5 baby bok choy, quartered, 3 tbs garlic and vegan butter. (Serves 1 as entree, 2-3 as side). I serve it with sambal oelek (I love spicy!) and it's an entree with some rice. So delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily Han August 06, 2012

Simple, fast and delicious. I add a some chili for a little heat, but it's great on without as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Li'l Mandala November 12, 2013

Very good. I have never eaten Baby bok choy as a separate vegetable before. I think next time I will add some soya sauce at the end for a little more flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen January 18, 2013

I loved this dish. I had regular bok choy so I chopped it up and cooked the white parts first for a few minutes, then added the green leafy parts for a few more. It turned out great. I love that the recipe doesn't use ginger and/or sugar/honey. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp January 12, 2013

very good thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
samyla August 11, 2012

easy and delicious, thank you! I cut my bok choys in half though to have them submerged more easily.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam Cooks Too July 09, 2012

Very good, quick and easy. Exactly what I was looking for. I used grapeseed oil and cut the baby book chop in halves for even cooking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dannygirl June 28, 2012
Baby Bok Choy With Garlic