Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Twice Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2002

      These potatoes are "Awesome" I made these with a meat and vegetable,well let me tell you there was no need for the meat and vegetable!!If you are a lumber-jack,maybe you would need the extra food.I used large bakers,and had a whole potato left over.I just put a half one in the microwave and am eating it for lunch.So, these could be made a day ahead-say if you have company the next night.I did have to subsitute Gruyere for the cheese choices in the recipe.I didn't have the Pace Picante Sauce or fire-roasted tomato salsa.I used what I have on hand,Restaurant Recipe Original Chunky salsa.I will buy these two ingredients for this recipe.When I make these potatoes again,and use the bakers,I will serve with salad. MG,Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      These were delicious potatoes - i loved the orangey color! and the taste was great - i subbed cheddar bcz that's what i had and the tops got kinda crispy - yum! we'll makev this one again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      These were excellent - and a meal in themselves. The first time I omitted the bacon (my daughters are vegetarians) and they were delicious! I made them again last night -again minus bacon - and got another round of thumbs up! (not an easy task) Thanks ever so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      Seriously, these were great! i made a massive roast dinner, and these potoatos was everyones favourite. Next time i will put more bacon and onion in though, thankyou heaps for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      Awesome says it all! Great recipe. I used "Denzils" hot smoked sauce instead of Pace Picante and plain Gouda wonderful these will be on the table again Thanks MG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      These were great. I forgot to cook the bacon though because my Sister called me and wanted to talk for a long time so I was kind of rushed because it was getting late. They turned out wonnderful though. Next time I will definitely use the bacon though. But also great without it. Thank you for a yummy recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      These are so good! The picante sauce provides a rich flavor without being too spicy. I used light sour cream and reduced-fat cheese and they turned out great. I will definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      I've made these a couple of times now and agree that they are a very pleasant change from the usual twice baked potato. I always choose the monterrey jack cheese option but had some pepperjack cheese on hand this time (monterrey jack cheese with jalapenos) and I loved the extra kick. But then again, here in Texas we do like to spice things up when we're slinging around our jars of Pace! <br/> I usually end up adding more green onions because I don't measure that kind of thing. <br/>very carefully, and I have found that just a little more is just a little better. <br/>This is one very easy and very yummy recipe that my grown kids always enjoy. And it really is substantial enough to eat along with just a salad for a delicious meal. Thank you very much for sharing your recipe, Mysterygirl/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      This was the best twice baked potatoes ever!! I just used salsa and it turned out fine. I used shredded cheese mix of cheddar and monterey jack cheese. This is a "keeper"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      This has got to be one of my most favorite twice-baked potato recipes now! It may have been a recipe from the Pace company, but it's not there now, and we wouldn't have known about it otherwise, so thanks for sharing this! Definitely go with the Monterey Jack cheese with this. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      These were a nice spicy change from regular twice baked potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Twice Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.2
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    37%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 52.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1196.3 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites