Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Thai Chicken Coconut Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Thai Chicken Coconut Curry

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2008

      I don't know what to think about the pineapples. But it turned out wonderful. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Very yummy recipe. I used steak instead of the chicken and also used (fresh) green beans and not the pineapple. It was not as good as at the that restaurant, but very close :) Also, I added some more salt, cause it was a little too bland for me (maybe I will use more fish sauce next time). Overall a keeper !! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was really yummy. My hubby and I love Thai and he was really surprised with this meal. We like spicy and he added some whole peanuts and chili oil. It taste like the Thai restaurant. he took the rest for lunch the next day. I will be making this again. Thanks Le beast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Very good! My family loved it. I didn't have fresh lemongrass, so I used dried lemongrass. I took a 1/3 cup of hot water and added 1 tbs of the dried lemongrass and let it sit for 5 minutes. Then I drained it through a coffee filter and a used the lemongrass water in place of the plain water. I am sure fresh lemongrass would have been better, but the dried worked for those of use who can't find the fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Couldn't find lemongrass but will try with next time. It wasn't spicey enough infact no one could taste the curry so I will add more next time. Other than that it was so easy and really yummy. Everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      OMG!!!! This is AWESOME as the title states! My husband made this tonight and I couldn't stop raving about it and how we never have to go to a Thai restaurant again. Absolutely fantastic. Thanks Le Beast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Everyone loved this. I omitted the fish sauce but it came out great if you ask me. And I didn't think I'd like the pineapple and almost skipped it too. Thank goodness because the pineapple really works. I will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      We love Thai and this is one of his favorite meals when we go to the local Thai restaurant. I omitted the pineapple and added fresh greem beans and water chestnuts when I added the chicken. We like ours really spicy so I doubled the garlic and the red curry paste. Substiuted soy sauce for fish sauce (I don't eat fish products). Next time, I think I'll buy a second can of coconut milk and add the solids only for a richer cocount flavor. I suspect my additional curry paste overwelmed the coconut, but we like it hot. We will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I've been searching for a great Thai coconut curry chicken recipe that tastes like the yummy restaurant variety. THIS IS IT!!! The only thing I did differently was nuke a couple of potatoes, and cut them up to put in toward the end. (Oh, and I eliminated the pineapple.... not my cup of tea) This was super easy and absolutely delicious. I plan to make it again and freeze some, since another reviewer said it freezes well. I can't recommend this enough. Thanks LeBeast!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      My family loves this stuff. I have made it several times, adding different veggies etc (pea pods, red bell pepper, carrots, water chestnuts, bamboo shoots). It is always great. A family favorite for us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Really delicious, and the leftovers freeze and reheat well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Really good recipe. Needs some potatoes and a little less pineapple for my taste, but great base!Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Tried this last night with my wife who was eager to cook a Thai dish. The dish has awesom taste and is easy to make. It took us about 45 minutes from prep time to serving. We had all ingredients but couldn't get Lemongrass. It smelled and tasted just like a dish we enjoyed at a real Thai restaurant. Warning, we used just over 1 teaspoon of the red curry paste and it was more than hot enough. We drank extra water to cool our mouth down. Also, you may want to add something colorful to your plate as this dish is pale in color. It's definately more tasty then eye appealing as the rice is white and the food is coated with a light yellowish curry sauce. Plate it on something colorful to improve eye appeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      There's only one word to sum up this recipe... "EXCELLENT!!!!* I loved it! I made so much and everyone killed it. Give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Thai Chicken Coconut Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.5
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    69%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 19.2 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 832.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    lemongrass

    boneless skinless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites