Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2003

      The name says it all! These stuffed "shrooms" were excellent! I made homemade spaghetti and thought these would go really well with each other...I was right! Will definetly make these again and again. Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Not sure why, but the filling was very crumbly.. was looking for something moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Made these this weekend for a family get together and they were great! Next time, I will probably cut the butter back to 2 Tbsp, just because they seemed to be a little go greasy, but other than that, they were wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This recipe is definitely a great starting point. I added the sauteed onion and garlic like suggested but I also added a can of lump crab meat. Really, Really good. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Tasty little morsels. The flavor was good...I did add some onion adn garlic. I ended up with lots of "filling" left over, so next time I will half the amount of breadcrumbs. Also, the recipe doesn't state what size package of mushrooms or cream cheese...so, I was left wondering on those. I did broil them altho I don't think they really needed it as they looked done without the broiling. They are good cold also. ;)PAC Fall '06

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I thought these were ok. I added a little sauteed onion and garlic for I thought the filling tasted a little bland. I think they would be even better with some herbs added. Makes a good basic recipe to start. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      Are these really awesome and addictive, as tinala says? I didn't think so, although they were tasty and easy to make. Good enough to make again, but the recipe description went a little overboard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      These were delectable. I followed all of the directions except I omitted the bacon and the sprinkle of parm at the end just to cut down on some of the fat, and they were still excellent! I had doubled the recipe to make enough for 8 because I had made them for a dinner party that was supposed to be for 6-8 people but only 4 of us made it... and the 4 of us polished these off in no time!Will be making these little addictive treats again...soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      Awesome! I made them for Christmas Dinner as an appetizer and everyone loved them! I used Portabella mushrooms and Turkey bacon and the results were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      I took this to a holiday party where there were very well received! The leftovers were left in the garage overnight where they froze and they reheat very well! I may make some for the freezer when I can get a deal on the mushrooms. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Not sure what I did wrong but the mushrooms were on the dry side. I'll try again.. sigh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Even my mushroom-hating husband liked these. I toasted the bread first, then sauteed it in less butter than the recipe called for. I also used less bacon because I only had one slice left. It was still delicious. I'm looking forward to trying it again with the full amount of bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      These are excellent...just reading the recipe doesn't do them justice. I used fresh breadcrumbs, half the parmesan cheese (not sprinkling any on top), didn't drizzle any extra butter on top and didn't do the broiler thing at the end. I just put them in an ungreased dish and baked them. You just want to keep popping them in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This platter of muchrooms never stood a chance at our Super Bpwl Party!! People were grabbing them before we could eve get it to the table. Everyone particularly liked the bacon in them. VERY flavorful. Thans, Tinala!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      These are THE BEST. Not exactly healthful, but delish! I first had these when my SIL made them as an appetizer. We demolished them with very little interest in the meal. I made them again a while ago (did use this recipe but forgot to review...oops) and they were delicious as ever. Wonderful creamy, bacony and buttery little guys. Perfect when you're looking for something to indulge with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      These were awsome ! The only thing I did different was use portabello mushrooms, because they were on sale, and grilled them for three minutes on each side before stuffing. I will definately make these again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      Very good - we loved them!! :) dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.1
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    69%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 93.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 690.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes