9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Lovely. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzV February 15, 2010

Wonderful salad. I did add some red onion because we love it, but the mix of flavors and textures and the dressing were so good. Thanks, we'll make this a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjcush February 03, 2009

We absolutely loved this. I had a nice spring mix of salad, which had spinach in it so felt justified to make this recipe. Probably added more craisins and bacon than called for because I was just estimating for the two of us. Loved the almonds in this and the dressing was very good. I only used 2 tablespoons of splenda to get it to our preference. I ate my whole bowl which is very rare for me. Was the hit of my dinner tonight. Thanks Alskann.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 20, 2008

I've made this several times now and just realized I didn't review it. Wonderful salad, every time I serve it for guest it gets raves. I don't use the entire amount of dressing. Sometimes I change it and add candied walnuts or browned canadian bacon or bacon bits. Great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang February 02, 2008

My husband who is not a big salad eater loved it and I really loved it! It is a great change from my usual spinach salads. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef likestocook June 02, 2007

Fabulous!~~~~ A must try! I soaked my cranraisins in apple juice just to bring more life to them and them added the juice to the dressing. The almonds I dry roasted so to skip the fat. I also skipped the sugar for the cranrasins are sweet enough. Thank you for the wonderful salad. Even my DD that won`t eat spinach ate it and went back for more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 01, 2007

I loved the creamyness from the dressing and the crunch from the bacon. I used candied walnuts in place of the almonds. I made this in just a couple of minutes before I left for work this morning and it made a wonderful lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog February 20, 2007

I made this for fall PAC. The flavour was wonderful. I forgot to add red oniion as another person suggested....darn. I can really see how that would have been extra good. Next time I make this I will try to reduce the mayo. and remember the red onion. Just a personal prefrence. Thanks Alskann. Stay warm this winter :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen uh Cuisine November 10, 2006

I love baby spinach in anything especially salad. You might want to try adding just a few very thin slices of red onion it really enhances the flavor of the spinach

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarra1 July 11, 2005
Awesome Spinach Salad