Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / awesome spicy thai boneless pork loin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    awesome spicy thai boneless pork loin

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2011

      5 Stars it is !
      This was our dinner tonight and was delicious. The pork was so moist and almost fell apart. We really liked the flavor and I too made this in the crock pot with all the marinade. (I marinated it overnight in the fridge). I cooked mine for around 3 hrs at about 250 degrees and turned it several times. I also thickened the sauce with some flour at the end and it was a wonderful topping for the meat. I served the sliced pork over some spaghetti and the sauce was just what the dish needed.
      I will definitely make this again and use the marinade for other pork cuts too.
      Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      I love this! I've made it twice. The second time I put a little more red pepper flakes for a little more kick. I marinated it over night and cooked it in the crock pot. FABULOUS! Thanks for sharing! UPDATE: Crock pot cooking time is about 4-5 hours on low. When done, shred the meat so every bite absorbs those delicious juices. Makes a great gravy over rice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2014

      I used this marinade for pork tenderloin and cooked on the grill. Marinated overnight but I think you could marinate it for two nights, which I will try next time. I added some chili oil and increased the red pepper flakes to 2 tsp. Still was not too hot. Was delicious. Description says it all: " not too sweet, not too spicy. JUST YUM."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      I was excited to make this, but it didnt really do anything for my husband & I. I followed the directions exactly... it wasnt spicy at all either. If I make it again I would add a little more red pepper flakes, a little less lime juice, & maybe a little brown sugar, & definitely more soy sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Ok, this was so good that 3 adults just finished off 2 1/2 pounds of pork tenderloin in one meal. This was amazing! The meat came out so tender and so juicy. The flavor was awesome. I think we'll add more crushed red pepper next time. Thanks for this gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      If I could give you 10 stars for this amazing recipe...I would. I marinated the pork (1 1/2 lbs) overnight and put in the crockpot with the marinade for about 51/2 hours on low. Thickened the marinade with a wee bit of cornstarch and served it with basmati rice and veggies. The meat was very juicy and tender. In fact is was so good that I wanted the leftovers for brekky. But I held out until this afternoon. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe that will be made alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      This was so good and simple. I followed the ingrediants exactly but changed the procedure to fit my needs for a very busy fall day. Didn't marinate at all or even brown or sear the pork. Added all the ingredients for the spices to the bottom of my crock pot, stirred and then added the pork loin fat side up. Then set the crock pot on low for 6 hours. Around every 2 hours or so I turned the roast to make sure all sides were drenched in the sauce. The result was a nicely browned, flavorful and moist pork loin. The flavors seemed to blend so well and using this method don't think the marinade was even needed prior to cooking but I may try that next time. Served over Thai noodles and the gravy that was made in the crock pot made for a wonderful flavored sauce. This will be on our regular menu from now on. I highly recommend it to anyone. Very differant flavors that truly compliment the pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This really is an AWESOME recipe. The whole family loved it and I plan to make it again very soon. Thanks so much DotM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This was great and we really liked the Asian flavor. I was going to use the top rated recipe but after we tasted the merinade we changed our mind and found this one! It's a keeper and thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      I used this marinade on pork loin chops. Marinated them about 8 hours and grilled them. I did use maple syrup instead of honey because of allergies, a little spicy for my kids next time I would put in half the crushed red pepper. Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      We grilled this on BBQ last night for company! It was delicious. Used a bigger pork loin so doubled the marinade and left in fridge 24 hours. Got rave reviews. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for awesome spicy thai boneless pork loin

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.0
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    32%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 84.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 433.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes