11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

5 Stars it is !
This was our dinner tonight and was delicious. The pork was so moist and almost fell apart. We really liked the flavor and I too made this in the crock pot with all the marinade. (I marinated it overnight in the fridge). I cooked mine for around 3 hrs at about 250 degrees and turned it several times. I also thickened the sauce with some flour at the end and it was a wonderful topping for the meat. I served the sliced pork over some spaghetti and the sauce was just what the dish needed.
I will definitely make this again and use the marinade for other pork cuts too.
Donna

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnie27 April 02, 2011

I love this! I've made it twice. The second time I put a little more red pepper flakes for a little more kick. I marinated it over night and cooked it in the crock pot. FABULOUS! Thanks for sharing! UPDATE: Crock pot cooking time is about 4-5 hours on low. When done, shred the meat so every bite absorbs those delicious juices. Makes a great gravy over rice!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
connie.molloy March 08, 2012

If I could give you 10 stars for this amazing recipe...I would. I marinated the pork (1 1/2 lbs) overnight and put in the crockpot with the marinade for about 51/2 hours on low. Thickened the marinade with a wee bit of cornstarch and served it with basmati rice and veggies. The meat was very juicy and tender. In fact is was so good that I wanted the leftovers for brekky. But I held out until this afternoon. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe that will be made alot.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n January 02, 2010

This was so good and simple. I followed the ingrediants exactly but changed the procedure to fit my needs for a very busy fall day. Didn't marinate at all or even brown or sear the pork. Added all the ingredients for the spices to the bottom of my crock pot, stirred and then added the pork loin fat side up. Then set the crock pot on low for 6 hours. Around every 2 hours or so I turned the roast to make sure all sides were drenched in the sauce. The result was a nicely browned, flavorful and moist pork loin. The flavors seemed to blend so well and using this method don't think the marinade was even needed prior to cooking but I may try that next time. Served over Thai noodles and the gravy that was made in the crock pot made for a wonderful flavored sauce. This will be on our regular menu from now on. I highly recommend it to anyone. Very differant flavors that truly compliment the pork.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 October 17, 2009

I used this marinade for pork tenderloin and cooked on the grill. Marinated overnight but I think you could marinate it for two nights, which I will try next time. I added some chili oil and increased the red pepper flakes to 2 tsp. Still was not too hot. Was delicious. Description says it all: " not too sweet, not too spicy. JUST YUM."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Raf August 02, 2014

I was excited to make this, but it didnt really do anything for my husband & I. I followed the directions exactly... it wasnt spicy at all either. If I make it again I would add a little more red pepper flakes, a little less lime juice, & maybe a little brown sugar, & definitely more soy sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisamarie07 May 04, 2011

Ok, this was so good that 3 adults just finished off 2 1/2 pounds of pork tenderloin in one meal. This was amazing! The meat came out so tender and so juicy. The flavor was awesome. I think we'll add more crushed red pepper next time. Thanks for this gem!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxergurl April 03, 2010

This really is an AWESOME recipe. The whole family loved it and I plan to make it again very soon. Thanks so much DotM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snowangel April 27, 2008

This was great and we really liked the Asian flavor. I was going to use the top rated recipe but after we tasted the merinade we changed our mind and found this one! It's a keeper and thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mudpie March 06, 2008

I used this marinade on pork loin chops. Marinated them about 8 hours and grilled them. I did use maple syrup instead of honey because of allergies, a little spicy for my kids next time I would put in half the crushed red pepper. Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NYSally February 06, 2005
awesome spicy thai boneless pork loin