Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Sparkling Crystal Clear Windows Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Sparkling Crystal Clear Windows Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2007

      This works VERY well, but takes a bit more effort than my regular store bought glass cleaner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      I tried this concoction months ago with great expectations.I have to say again, it is terrible.. I live in a bright southern exposure home, and the film it left is very visable.. I am having an awful time trying to remove it!!! I therefore wish I had never ever tried it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      Like Cat^..^atude, I had to really work at removing the film left on the glass. I'm wondering if it's because my windows are composed of Low-E glass (argon gas sandwiched between two pieces of glass). I would suggest trying this on a small inconspicuous place to see how your windows react to the solution.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Wow!! I am so impressed! I was reluctant to try this recipe thinking it couldn't work any better than other recipes I've tried, but decided to make a half batch and give it a go. I can't tell you how much better this works than other things I've tried, store bought or homemade. I have always been left with some minor streaks or lint fiber on my mirrors and glass. Not this time. They look perfect! I love that it's non-toxic and economical. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I wish I had tried it sooner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      This is a fantastic cleaner. At last a streak free glass cleaner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      WOW... this actually works awesome!!! I say actually because i wasn`t convinced the cornstarch would come off very well... but it did, and my windows looks wonderful. Thank you very much for the recipe Marie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      well gee you made a believer out of me... I HAD to try this because I KNEW corn starch wouldn't do much..( I was WRONG)... i tested it on the worst of the worst.. my kitchen window over the sink 3 steps away from the stove..this AMAZED me!!!! cheap too which is a HUGE plus...SO I scurried around cleaning anything and everything china hutch glass..table top glass on my coffee table ..t.v. screen(spritzed it on the cloth 1st here though) I am truely impressed..will be my new ONLY glass cleaner...THANK YOU

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Unbelievable!!!!! It works just like it said it would, I'm impressed. Thanks for the reciepe. Angel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      This is a great recipe! Used it on my back door for muddy paw prints, tv and computer screen, plus my glasses. No smears or smudges!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      This recipe Really worked well for me too. I even have hard well water!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      This is just great. My windows are really clean. A very inexpensive and easy recipe. I stored this in the fridge for over a week and it was still fine to use. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      This homemade cleaner worked great! I love the fact that I always have the ingredients on hand. I will be using this recipe in the future. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      Windex just lost another customer! I halved the recipe & used newspaper for the wipe off. My windows are clean with no streaks. Thanx Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      I tried it this morning, and cleaned windows like crazy! It does a good job of cleaning, I did have to really wipe the glass completely dry. I halved the recipe. Thank you marie, I really needed to clean those windows!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      Can't believe it....I used to use this all the time and then got away from it. I never thought of putting it in a spray bottle though, but will try it. Also, I would use newspaper for the final buff....or both for that matter. You can't beat it. Thanks for reminding me Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Sparkling Crystal Clear Windows Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (964 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    47%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spray bottle

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites