Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Sherbet Punch - Great for Baby or Wedding Showers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Sherbet Punch - Great for Baby or Wedding Showers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2002

      this one is the best!!! I make it with 2 cans of frozen lemonade instead of the pineapple juice. Follow the rest of recipe as shown. It's awesome and a huge hit no matter which type of sherbert I add to it. I used it at showers, office parties, wind up dues for all my club stuff. Everyone luvs it. thanks for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      All i had available was orange cream sherbert which i was a little concerned about, but it turned out to be a hit! Next time i'll try adding 1/2 a can of pineapple juice to cut down a little bit on the sweetness! But this recipe is def. a baby shower staple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      YUM! Used raspberry sherbet & only 46oz of pineapple juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This was a great punch! I made it last weekend for my sister-in-law's baby shower AND am making it again for my other sister-in-law's baby shower on tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe! Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I made this for my bridal shower and it was such a big hit!!! I looked around the room and saw that 30 out of the 35 people had it in their cup. I used rainbow sherbet and only 1/2 can of pineapple juice so it wasn't so sweet... I definitley will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I also used Frozen lemonaid, it was very tasty. I accidentally bough Sorbet instead of Sherbert so it wasn't creamy, but still tasted alright.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I made this punch for my son's graduation reception party, and it was a big hit! I also used lime sherbet, and the color was so pretty. I lost track of how many times we had to refill the punch bowl! This was also the same punch we had at our wedding 28 years ago.. I was so glad to find it here to use again! Thanks! Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I've made this twice now, and both times it was a hit! I halved the recipe, as the full amount would have been too much to fit into my punch bowl. As it was, even half the recipe went a long way! I spooned the sherbet into the bowl with an ice cream scoop, and mixed gently. I waited about five minutes before serving, to allow the sherbet time melt a little, and blend with the other flavors in the punch. This is a keeper, Wende! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      This punch is great! I followed the recipe exactly for my daughter's 2-year birthday party -- and was a bit worried at first because it didn't taste very sweet at all or even like it had much flavor. But once it sat for a few minutes and the flavors mingled together, and once we started eating, the flavor of the punch really came through -- and it was definitely sweet enough but not too sweet. Perfect punch -- HUGE hit with my toddler!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      Delicious! I was worried because I had never made a punch b4. Everyone just luved it! I even received compliments from the bride to be and her mother thanking me for making this punch for the shower. Only thing I would change is maybe half the amount of ginger ale. Otherwise, EXELLENT!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2002

      I've been looking for this recipe for awhile now--it's so simple, but it's soo good! The first time I had it, I thought that it was ambrosia (I was sorely disappointed when I got some "real" ambrosia).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Sherbet Punch - Great for Baby or Wedding Showers

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    22%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sherbet

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes