9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was tasty and quick, as I cut up the potatoes into small cubes. (I actually overcooked it!) Hubby raved about it too! Only substitutions I made were to use homemade stock and added a dash of garlic powder right at the end.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hazelrah June 10, 2010

I was looking for a quick potato dish for a late supper - this was great! I cut the unpeeled potatoes into 1" chunks and skipped the red and green peppers (DH doesn't care for them). So, they were done in 20 minutes flat. The size of the potato cube will determine your cooking time. The flavor was fab - never would have thought to put chicken broth and W. sauce on potatoes! Thanks, Mille!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lise in Indiana February 08, 2009

This was a perfect dish. It was well worth the time to fix. I'll definately be using this recipe again. Thank you !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bringel72 January 13, 2009

On impulse I bought red potatoes. Where I live, these are a little more expensive than white potatoes. I came across your recipe and decided to try it. This was a big hit at my house. Better received than my usual microwaved spicy potatoes! I shall now use this as my signature spicy potatoe dish, even cooled in summer, it will be welcome at my table. thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
northernmom April 06, 2007

outstanding potatoes recipe!! we've made 3 times in a week and a half. very popular in our house. only, we did not put red pepper flakes. we used Salad Shooter for onions and peppers. excellent recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
irlandessa73 July 21, 2006

These potatoes were good. I had problems with the cooking time. It took longer than 17 minutes to cook. Next time I make the potatoes I will definitely increase the cooking time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane S August 13, 2005

Followed recipe and it was great!Thanks Linda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 July 19, 2005

These really are wonderful potatoes and they are so easy! I added a tiny bit of sea salt and 1 tablespoon of butter, just to give it a little more flavor. The pepper flavor really comes through and is delicious! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish April 17, 2005

damn! i came back and my second review wiped out the first! geesh! i guess i should read the directions - well, i can't remember what i said the first time, but i'm going to repeat the second so i can add my stars! i made these potatoes and added more w. sauce and also threw in some freshly ground black pepper and some dried garlic, i recommend the red pepper flakes it gives it a nice kick! - absolutely AWESOME as the title says!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brave Noodle (njg) June 25, 2003
Awesome Red Potatoes