Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Pan Fried Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Pan Fried Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2013

      tasted good...til I added the wine. Next time I'll just omit that step.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      What a great treat with our eggs and bacon. I loved the meld of flavors and will make them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      FANTASTIC! we loved this, I increased the garlic and used half butter and olive oil, added lots fresh ground black pepper and doubled the complete recipe, thank you for posting this wonderful recipe, the addition of wine takes this to another level, 5 stars all the way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      Perfect fried potatoes. I surprised my DH by making these. I don't usually make them and he loved them so I think this needs to be added to the regular rotation of recipes. Thank you for sharing this recipe that made me so popular....ha ha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      Easy, good, I put chopped parsley and garlic over them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Made this the other night for our dinner and YUMMY! Followed the directions and definately will make this again. The wine was not overpowering, just right. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Oh this is good! Enjoyed it immensely. Nice fried potatoes...didn't change anything - loved the wine...worked great. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      We enjoyed these. The wine places them somewhere between fried and smothered potatoes. Excellent flavors, everyone loved them. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      You certainly named this recipe right! Awesome they are. These were by far the easiest and best tasting fried potatoes I've ever made. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      A delicious and easy accompaniment to roast chicken. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I made this dish with fingerling potatoes and the flavours were excellent. I kept my onions in rings since half of the family likes to take them out... I liked the little trick with the white wine - have not seen that before. Made for ZWT 7 - Food.Commandoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Very simple and tasty. I used red skinned potatoes, smoked paprika, and chardonnay. Lovely flavor from the onion, wine and paprika. I will definitely use this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      I also used half butter and half olive oil. These were wonderful and added to our lamb dish. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Ohhh yum. The potatoes were fantastic. I love the method of microwaving the potatoes first, before frying. The wine is something I have never added to fried potatoes before and I really liked the addition. Made for ZWT7 for the Golden Gourmets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I have to agree this is a great recipe. I always microwave my potatoes before frying them, peeling the "baked potatoes" and either slicing or dicing them, then frying as said in the recipe. I wasn't sure if anyone else did this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      I rarely make pan fried potatoes although we love them - partly because I never have left over boiled or baked potatoes. I don't know why I never thought of baking them in the microwave to solve that problem. These were delicious and were ready to serve in no time at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Mmmmm! Yum!!!! Thanks so much for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      These are soooo good and sooo simple. I could never get my potatoes to cook through until I found this recipe and found the out the trick! I am making them for the second time this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      What a wonderful easy side dish!!Everbody loved it. I never thought of starting potatoes in the microwave and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic.Thanks will do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Good way to make an easy side dish of potatoes. I think you can use this method and add just about any seasonings you like. I think next time I will try with 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil, as mine took on a very strong olive oil taste as I use extra virgin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Pan Fried Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    33%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes