Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Orange, Coconut and Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Orange, Coconut and Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2011

      DD (toddler) said she loves this drink. I like it a lot as well. I used water, thick Thai coconut milk and a lot of brown sugar after reading what coco lopez was. I did not add ice but all my ingredients were cold. I'd make this again for DD. Made for ZWT7 South & Central America, for my team Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      It almost tasted like a pina colada! This recipe makes a great tasting smoothie. Yum!! Made during ZWT for the Golden Gourmets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      I made just a single serving of this and was very happy with the results. It was my first time using Coco Lopez and I'm hooked! Thanks for sharing a recipe I'll use often. Made for ZWT7-South and Central America.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      All the flavors I crave. Smooooth and yummy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      My son was begging for a "slushy" so I just whipped up a batch of these. Excellent. I added in some nonfat plain yogurt at the end (extra calories for my skinny little man) which gave it a little tang that I didn't care for but he willingly sucked it down. Next time I am going to make this as written, but add a tsp or more of vanilla. GREAT RECIPE! Note: I made this a second time and added a tbsp of vanilla and it was delish. I love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This is a hit! It was pretty much a no brainer........if it's got Coco Lopez in it, we're gonna like it. The blend of flavors is so refreshing and makes me want to close my eyes and envision a beautiful beach with blue waters. I bet this is even better blended with a Vita Mix but I will have to wait and test that theory when I get one. Still dreaming......... Thanks!! ZWT 4 Cookin Cats team

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      A client of mine gave me a "Margaritaville" as a gift and it's the BEST for smoothies. We just got it so of course, I'm making everything I can find into a smoothie. I saw this on the tour and knew I was gonna make it! We made a half batch because our blender wouldn't have been able to handle this much. We used the shaver on top of the machine instead of the blender. This was fabulous! We made a video for a zingo bonus and it can be seen at http://www.recipezaar.com/sitenews/post.php?pid=944&pageref=Photo_Video-927031

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Great cool drink. I had never thought to add coconut to my banana & Orange smoothie but it was good. I now have a new smoothie to add to my list. Thank you....made for ZWT4 Zingo by a Chic Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Perfect for a hot summers night. Made for ZWT4 the Chic Chefs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      There is no way to not love this smoothie. I took a short cut and used store-bought orange juice and cut it back by half. It will be a breakfast staple at our house. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Fantastic smoothie! I made a quarter of a batch, using one whole banana. We can't get Coco Lopez, so I subbed a mixture of milk and coconut milk powder. This was thoroughly enjoyed by a teenage boy who let me have a sip, then memorised the recipe and asked me to buy a bag of oranges and another bunch of bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Very Nice! I was guessing at about 1/4 cup of OJ per orange and made a half recipe so used 1 cup of OJ and 1/2 cup each of milk and coconut cream. I blended 1 banana , Splenda and 6 ice cubes with it but found it too thin and not enough banana flavor...so added another banana, more ice cubes, vanilla and more Splenda. And ended up with a smooth creamy cold orange banana delight. Made for the ZWT4- Jefes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I made this morning for a light breakfast. I didn't have Coco Lopez, plus don't care a whole lot for coconut, so subbed in lowfat vanilla yogurt, otherwise made as directed. This is very refreshing morning smoothie and liked the strong citrus/orange flavor!!! Made for ZWT4 family picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      ohh so good... since it was night time i decided to add a tot of white rum to it :) This will be a keeper for mornings (without the rum) and cocktails.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      GREAT SMOOTHIE! I did leave out the ice cubes but used 2 frozen bananas! Younger kids might well love this, but so do those of us kids who are older! Thanks for a keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed in the Family Picks part of Zaar's World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This was a lovely smoothie. I made it for cocktail hour, adding a slug of Malibu & a spoonful of fat free yoghurt instead of the coconut cream. Great end to the work week. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      5 Brigfht Stars. . . . loved it! So flavorful. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      A yummy smoothie! Love the citrus flavor with the banana. My sons enjoyed this. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Made this for toddler DD with what I had on hand so used some orange juice, a bit of coconut powder & also added some vanilla yoghurt. Little Miss DD enjoyed very much, I thought it was good too. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Orange, Coconut and Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.4
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    31%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 55.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 49.3 g
    197%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites