Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Mini Spinach Quiche Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Mini Spinach Quiche Bites

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2009

      These are definely "awesome"! I brought them for a work party today, and everyone loved them (YAY!). I did use phyllo dough instead of regular pie crust. Otherwise, made exactly as directed. THANKS! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I used ready made frozen, pastry shells. was a little short of spinach (used fresh) and added a shot of HOT Thai Chili sauce to each after baking. There is a smile on our faces after enjoying these lovely morsels. The bacon and the nutmeg are the secrets. I didn't use half & half cream just a bit of 1% milk. It all worked and served with my Sunday Martini WOW

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Love these! Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      These were so good! They weren't too eggy, and the spinach and bacon were great together. I had left over pie dough so I made some extra filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

    • on December 17, 2007

      These were so easy and so good. I made them without bacon but next time I think I will add it in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      These are really good. My only complaint is more cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I make this for a party and it turned out great. The only thing was I cut down the spinach and added mushrooms and I used the pre-made phyllo mini muffins. I also added cheddar on top. Cut the oven temp to 350 degrees and bake for 20-30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      I made this last night and it turned out great! I didn't have any green onions, so I used finely chopped regular onion instead. Also, I used Heavy Cream instead of half-and-half. I used 3 eggs and 3/4 cup cream, and yielded 18 quiches in a regular sized muffin pan. I used a glass to cut out 3" circles of pie dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      These were yummy! I made exactly as directed. Next time I think I will add more onion, but that is just a personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Oh my goodness, these are so good. I served these at a Christmas party I hosted and the tray was empty before to long. I used mini tart shells and they worked perfect. I will be making them again for Christmas, and many times after that This recipe will be close at hand. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      These are great, and they look so apetising. I don't have mini muffin tins, so I used standard ones I just didn't fill them all the way up the sides, which made 18 quiches. I used semi skimmed milk instead of cream, to reduce calories a little and gouda instead of the parmesan, as I didn't have any. All the flavours blend really well together. It didn't state in the recipe what to do with the cheese listed in the ingredients so I mixed it in with everything else, before dividing it. Thanks for sharing! :) (Dec 4, 2004) *Update* I forgot to add that these freeze well and can just be defrosted in the fridge overnight. Reheat covered in a medium hot oven if required, approx 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      They turned out great! I made sure to spray my muffin tin with cooking spray before filling, and they turned a lovely golden on the bottom. I also split the recipe, and use canola oil instead of bacon dripping to saute the onions for a vegetarian version. Turned out delicious too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Had the recipe stated where to add the parmesean these would have tasted better, but since it wasen't listed in the directions I forgot about it until they were cooked then I doubled checked the recipe as I thought they were kind of bland tasting. So don't forget the cheese! I'd add it with the salt & nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      After seeing Silvie77's picture and review of these tasty appy's, I just had to try them. The recipe makes 24 appy's if using the mini muffin pans and I words cannot express how delicious they are. I made them for Xmas brunch ahead of time and froze them except for the testing one I had to defrost and cook this morning. It froze very well and I think the flavors blended even better after visiting the oven twice. Also, what I think helped in the freezing of these is virtually getting all moisture out of the spinach before mixing it with everything else. My spinach went through my paper towel roll and squeeze procedure 3 times before being rolled up in toweling and placed in the fridge for a couple of hours. Definately a great make ahead appy recipe for the holidays! Thanks Kittencal for a winner here! Oh yeah, added some pics too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      These were awesome - doubled the recipe to make 48 tarts using the premade shells but had to mix up more egg and milk to fill - believe it was an additional 3 eggs and 1/2 cup half n half. Handing out copies after work potluck success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Mini Spinach Quiche Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (946 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.9
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    60%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 151.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes