Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Marinade for Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Marinade for Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2003

      i have made this same recipe before, but i don't use cinnamon. This is a fabulous recipe. We dip it hot or cold in a mixture of wasabi paste and soya sauce. To taste. One of my favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Not much I can add to the other comments here! Very tasty. I made one small change. I subbed 5-spice powder for the cinnamon, and it tasted great. I poured off the marinade into a small saucepan and boiled it down a bit, and drizzled it over the cooked, sliced meat before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      I didn't follow the entire recipe, but I used the marinade for pork steaks. I did not have sherry on hand, so a subbed about 1 TBS rice vinegar for the sherry. I marinated two large pork steaks for about 24 hours, grilled them over hickory chips until nice and browned, then braised in the oven for about an hour in half sparkling cider (a sub for beer) and half BBQ sauce. It was moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Followed the recipe exactly, and marinated for 72 hours. Awesome!! You can taste the flavor of the marinade (especially the hosin sauce), but it's delicate enough so that you can still taste the meat, too. I roasted the tenderloins @ 350 Degrees for about a 1/2 hour, and they came out moist and flavorful. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      This was very good - we used it on pork chops (cut from a boneless loin, not a "tenderloin") . I only had four hours to marinate the pork, but it was still well flavored. We'll use this again and look forward to longer marinating and trying it on other meats, as well. Thanks for a useful recipe, Chip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This was amazing. Had two tenderloins so I doubled the recipe and then did as Little_Sister reviewer did and brought the leftover marinade to a boil then simmered for 15-20 minutes and used as a side sauce and on top of my garlicky mashed "cauliflower". Everyone LOVED this marinade. I pan seared then roasted the tenderloin. Also, I only had four hours to marinade and still was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Unbelievably good! I think marinating for the full 48 hours made it very tender. Grilled tenderloin on a gas grill. Left for a little longer than called for in recipe. Just a personal preference. Got grill to 500 degrees and seared 2 minutes on each side then turned off one burner to lower heat slightly and grilled 40 minutes more, turning every 10 minutes. Let rest 15 minutes. Came out with a perfectly charred and juicy result. I brought the leftover marinade to a boil and then simmered for 15 to 20 minutes to serve on the side for dipping. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This recipe was very good and I will certainly be making it again. I used it as a 'last minute' marinade for pork chops. We ended up not having them when I planned so they ultimately marinated for 24 hours or so. The flavor was very light but yummy and different than our usual pork. The four stars rather than five was strictly based on my under marination = )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This was really yummy! I had a big pack of tenderloins from Costco, and I did one in this and one in another marinade I bought as a safety (both sat for 48 hours). My husband asked if there was more, and I didn't have any leftovers of this one. I only changed a couple of things: I used olive oil instead of peanut oil and I didn't add the light brown sugar (just the honey at 2 Tbsp.). The store bought marinated one he tried and that one went into the fridge--this one didn't survive! This is definitely a keeper and we will make this again. Thanks for sharing: I'm not buying another marinade since I found this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Good marinade that doesn't overpower the taste of the meat. DH and I both rated it a 4. Next time I will add more garlic. Served with glazed carrots which which complemented the flavors in the meat perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This does taste like the pre-marinated pork tenderloins form stores, I think a little better though. My pork was also very tender and shredded easily. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This is delicious. I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect. Tastes just like the expensive pre-marinaded pork tenderloin in the store. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      This was absolutely terrific. I think the "secret" is to maranade the tenderloins for quite a while. I let mine sit in the marinade for 4 days. By the time I cooked them they were saturated with flavour. I cooked mine for about 20 min at a medium heat and they were just perfect. Sure glad you posted this Chippie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This is the best EVER marinade for pork tenderloin. Served it at a big family BBQ and everyone loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Very good! I marinated the pork loins for 48 hours. Also, since its cold out, I didn't grill it. I simply put it in the oven at 375 and grilled it for 55 mins (until the thermometer read 150). Its great hot and/or cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This was VERY good. The cinnamon added I nice surprise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This is very good. The tenderloin was charred on the outside and juicy and pink inside. It was done in 20 minutes. I used ginger in the marinade instead of cinnamon. I reserved the marinade, added a bit of cornstarch, heated it till thickened then served it in ramekins as a dipping sauce. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      This was very good, the pork turned out moist and tender on the inside with a beautiful brown crust on the outside. I had a huge tenderloin (nearly 6 lbs) and tripled the recipe without a hitch. I did divide the tenderloin in half in two seperate baggies. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      This marinade for pork is just fantastic and we only had enough time to marinade for 30 minutes. Just imagine what the flavor well be after 48 hours. I can't wait to try this again and marinade our tenderloins for the full 48 hours. This is a real keeper that I'll be sharing with my friends! Oh yes, I'll even share this one with our butcher in town.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Fantastic!!! I marinaded a boston butt for 72 hours and baked it in the oven at 350* for 2 hours...the gravy is awesome. Wow! Thank you for a really perfect marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Marinade for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.5
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    28%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 147.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 751.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 48.2 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes