15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Now in regular rotation for my family, these are delicious and just as good as those made with bread crumbs. I've made them exactly as written, but the recipe easily accepts variations. I've made them with a variety of herbs in lieu of the parsley (such as dill or basil), dried onions and garlic powder when I don't have fresh, and barbecue pork rinds in place of plain. I also increase the lemon juice and add a couple tablespoons of ground flax. We like them with a simple onion-dill sauce made with sour cream.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WarMaid July 24, 2011

I hardly ever write reviews. Only when something is either really bad, or really good. I'm dieting, lie carb, and I was craving salmon patties. I stumbled across this recipe. I was expecting sub-par "I'll have to settle because I'm dieting" salmon patties. But, WOW! These are delicious. I can hardly tell the difference between these, and the high carb version. I'll be making these often. They're great with a pat of butter and a few drops of lemon on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 01, 2015

These were so good! I didn't follow the recipe completely. I did use lemon juice, but I substituted Old Bay for the other spices. Also, I made a double order and deleted one egg. I didn't even taste the porke rinds. The mix was a little soft, but the refrigeration helps, and also they shouldn't be turned until each side is crispy. The first batch, I used to much oil in my cast iron skillet, but the second batch I just sprayed a small amount of oil, and they were beautiful and delicious. I topped them off with a drizzle of ranch dressing and a splash of hot sauce, and I wanted to eat them all myself! This is a must have recipe for me now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ema April 04, 2015

Although, I did change a few things, the patties were AMAZING! First of all, I'm not a good cook and second, I don't like salmon. Because of the health benefits of salmon, I wanted to somehow add it into my diet. I omitted the egg, onion, lemon, parsley and garlic. I added, garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasonings, grated parmesan cheese and black pepper. I used hot and spicy pork rinds, light mayo and since it was just for myself, I used only a 5 ounce can of boneless/skinless pink salmon. I did refrigerate the mixture for a half hour and had no problem forming the patties or turning them while frying. They came out nice and crispy. I will be making this a lot! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan29nj January 18, 2014

Oh these were good!!! I use pork rinds in a lot of things, so was not scared! :) Love that they are low carb and full of flavor. I used a dill mix instead of parsley, everything else just as the recipe states. Came out perfect! My daughter even loved them! They will be a staple in our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisa448 June 19, 2013

Totally delicious ~ I made 1/2 of the recipe and got 2 very large patties out of mine so the photo I took isn't the prettiest (lol). Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Petunia March 13, 2013

Excellent! BTW, the nutrition info assumes the mayo is full of carbs so it's inflated if you use a sugar-free mayo. I made a sauce for these mixing mayo, dijon mustard, dash of worcestershire sauce, and sf pickle relish. Yummy! Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muncheechee June 11, 2012

So happy to find this recipe! I could have ate more, but since I am eating low-carb to lose weight, I knew that was wrong. Thanks for this tasty recipe...even my son liked them and he hates that mom is dieting....haha!

Oh, I only used one egg. I thought it was moist enough and they turned out fine. I spread them out after I put a large spoonful in the pan. Worked for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
willaruth March 11, 2011

I don't know why I haven't tried this before - these were good! I used 2 cans of salmon and left out the parsley (I was out). I went ahead and formed them without refrigerating them. They were a little hard to turn, but otherwise came out very well. Thanks for the posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom December 23, 2009

These were so simple to make and absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caramella Girl April 21, 2009
Awesome Low Carb Salmon Patties