Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Low Carb Salmon Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Low Carb Salmon Patties

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2011

      Now in regular rotation for my family, these are delicious and just as good as those made with bread crumbs. I've made them exactly as written, but the recipe easily accepts variations. I've made them with a variety of herbs in lieu of the parsley (such as dill or basil), dried onions and garlic powder when I don't have fresh, and barbecue pork rinds in place of plain. I also increase the lemon juice and add a couple tablespoons of ground flax. We like them with a simple onion-dill sauce made with sour cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      Although, I did change a few things, the patties were AMAZING! First of all, I'm not a good cook and second, I don't like salmon. Because of the health benefits of salmon, I wanted to somehow add it into my diet. I omitted the egg, onion, lemon, parsley and garlic. I added, garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasonings, grated parmesan cheese and black pepper. I used hot and spicy pork rinds, light mayo and since it was just for myself, I used only a 5 ounce can of boneless/skinless pink salmon. I did refrigerate the mixture for a half hour and had no problem forming the patties or turning them while frying. They came out nice and crispy. I will be making this a lot! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Oh these were good!!! I use pork rinds in a lot of things, so was not scared! :) Love that they are low carb and full of flavor. I used a dill mix instead of parsley, everything else just as the recipe states. Came out perfect! My daughter even loved them! They will be a staple in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      Totally delicious ~ I made 1/2 of the recipe and got 2 very large patties out of mine so the photo I took isn't the prettiest (lol). Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      Excellent! BTW, the nutrition info assumes the mayo is full of carbs so it's inflated if you use a sugar-free mayo. I made a sauce for these mixing mayo, dijon mustard, dash of worcestershire sauce, and sf pickle relish. Yummy! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      So happy to find this recipe! I could have ate more, but since I am eating low-carb to lose weight, I knew that was wrong. Thanks for this tasty recipe...even my son liked them and he hates that mom is dieting....haha!

      Oh, I only used one egg. I thought it was moist enough and they turned out fine. I spread them out after I put a large spoonful in the pan. Worked for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I don't know why I haven't tried this before - these were good! I used 2 cans of salmon and left out the parsley (I was out). I went ahead and formed them without refrigerating them. They were a little hard to turn, but otherwise came out very well. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      These were so simple to make and absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      I seriously questioned this recipe...mainly because of the pork rinds (YECH!)... but I tried, and these are actually as good as my mom's recipe...and MUCH lower in carbs. You go, girl!THANKS!!! (refrigeration/freezing is the trick)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Thanks very much for this recipe. I also omitted the parsley flakes and garlic, and the patties tasted like my regular salmon patties. I will definitely have this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      These were delicious! I'm going to make a triple batch next time and freeze them. I didn't use the garlic or the parsley and I used just a quick squeeze of lemon juice. Thanks for posting this recipe. It's GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      My husband and I are on a low carb diet and these were absolutely amazing. I made them with a simple spring greens salad for a quick dinner and we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I love this recipe cause it's low on carb. Myself is on low carb diet which helped me lose 30 lbs in 3 months. I'll be looking for more of your low carb recipes in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Low Carb Salmon Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.6
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    44%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 287.8 mg
    95%
    Sodium 387.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 49.7 g
    99%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork rinds

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites