Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Lasagna (No-Boil, Easy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Lasagna (No-Boil, Easy)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2008

      I made this a few days ago and it is now sitting in my freezer waiting to go to a family dinner next week. Even though I haven't yet tasted it I know from looking at and smelling it that it is going to be delicious. For the tomato sauce I used recipe number 8581 (Delicious Tomato Sauce) but did not add the meatballs. With the price of meat and cheese now, next time I make it I will decrease the amount of meat to three-quarters of a pound as I think it does not need one and a quarter pound.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      I'm always nervous trying a new no-boil lasagna recipe, though I don't know why as I've never had one turn out poorly yet. I was a bit skeptical on this after the first 30 minutes as it seemed too runny, but that last 15 minutes took care of that. I have to say I didn't eat but a bite of it, after it was cold, because my mom called right as I was getting supper on the table and told me my dad was in the hospital with chest pains. Kind of killed my appetite. However, my picky 11 yr old daughter, who informed me that she "doesn't really care for lasagna", scarfed it down and said it was delicious - so I KNOW it's good! It smelled amazing while it cooked and the bit I tasted was delicious. It was easy to make and I'll be filing this away in my "Make This Often" file (:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I just made this tonight and it's delicious. I've never made lasagna without cooking the noodles so I was a little skeptical, but they cooked perfectly. I followed the directions exactly except that I didn't use meat. My kids loved it so this is something I'll make again. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This is an awesome and easy recipe which tastes great! My kids and husband really enjoy it and it doesn't last long if there are any leftovers. I use ground turkey in place of the Italian sausage and add a bit more seasonings. Really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      I have never prepared a lasagna without boiling the noodles first. Now I will never go back! I did add some chopped (well drained) spinach (personal preference) and as mentioned, this is so adaptable that next time I may omit the spinach and add some mushrooms. We will make this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      This was very good lasagna, and soooo easy because there was no boiling involved. However, I did think the meat overpowered the cheese filling a bit, and I only used about 3/4 of a pound of meat, plus a whole pound of ricotta. I will use this recipe from now on, but just adjust the meat and cheese amounts more to our tastes (this recipe is so adaptable!). The instructions and cooking times are right on. Thanks much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Very good. The son and I loved it. I don't think I will ever go back to boil first noodles again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      I made this yesterday for dinner. Just changed the italian sausage for 1/2 hot italian sausage and half lean ground beef. Used Dreamfield pasta to lower the carbs. My husband and I both loved this! I will make it again and soon!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      I promise I do have every intention of trying this as written but I have used it to make my now-famous butternut squash lasagna. I use a pound of sweet Italian turkey sausage with the casings removed, a (thawed) 10-oz package of frozen butternut squash instead of the diced tomatoes, and a whole jar of Dave's Gourmet Butternut Squash pasta sauce instead of tomato based sauce. I use an entire tub of ricotta and whole-wheat lasagna noodles. Oh my gods - best lasagna I have ever had. I imagine as written it's also amazing, and I do intend to try it that way. Thank you so much for providing this recipe for me to use as a base - you have turned me from a novice lasagna-maker to a celebrity (just within my family, but still)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      This was an excellent and easy lasagna. We wanted a recipe that didn't require boiling the noodles, as that always gets messy. We used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and it turned out great! Next time I will definitely try it with ground Italian turkey to make it more healthy and probably add some spinach or other vegetables as well, as they could certainly easily be added. Might as well get some vitamins out of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      My first no-boil lasagna and I used gluten-free lasagna noodles. A great basic recipe. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      I am daunted by a lot of cooking tasks, but this one is so easy. And it turns out great...even if you goof on some of the ingredients :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was as good as "from scratch" lasagna. I used a mix of cottage cheese/ricotta and used a new Aidell's charbroiled chicken (with roasted veggies)sausage patties (I chopped). The cheese layer was really creamy (and once the lasagna set for 15 min.)cut nicely. More importantly, both teens liked it! Thanks Jaynine, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      my husband is just absolutely in love with this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Lasagna (No-Boil, Easy)

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 523.7
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    54%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 119.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1197.1 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes