Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Homemade Crusty Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Homemade Crusty Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-112 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2005

      Tasted wonderful. Like NYLaura said, it does have an italian taste to it. Made it in the bread machine and it hit the top of the lid with 1 hr. left on the timer. It eventually fell a little. Even with that, it still tasted great. Will try decreasing the yeast next time with this recipe as others suggested and will try using the dough cycle and baking in the oven. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      This was a very simple bread to make but with an extra ordinary taste! The crust was much like a French bread but the bread itself tasted more Italian to me. My husband loved it Thank you Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      Incredible! A perfectly fluffy texture with a crisp crust and simple white bread taste. As basic a recipe as possible with such ease in preparing and with ingredients on hand. My bread machine called for 2 1/4 tsps. of yeast (equivalent to a package) and that yielded a beautifully high and well-textured bread. Thanks for a winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      This is a fabulous recipe. It's the only good white bread recipe for my bread machine I've found and it's the one I will keep using. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      Delicious! This was so soft, and the crust was chewy, too. First bread I've made in a while, and I'm making more today! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      Wonderful,light,airy,just a perfect loaf of bread.I am throwing my old one out and replacing it with this.Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      The texture of this bread was fine and soft. It looked a lot like storebought sandwich bread. This is probably the best white bread I have ever made in my bread machine. I will probably try to halve the recipe and bake 2 loaves in the oven because in my bread machine the loaf came out too tall to be used for sandwiches. Very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Nice white bread recipe. My loaf did not get as crusty as I had expected. Good flavor and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Great recipe. I had to adjust yeast down to 2 tsp for our machine. It has since become ourstandard loaf. I made some killer croutons out of it today. Thank you Marie for posting it. Jim Elliott

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      My family can't seem to get enough of this bread. For added crispness, I brushed the loaf with melted butter and sesame seed and baked it in the oven at 425 degrees for 5 minutes. It's sooo delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      This is my new favorite white bread. Turned out great. I used bread flour and the 1lb loaf setting. Would also be good with added herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      My mother-in-law gave me a nice bread machine she never used, and to break it in, I tried this recipe. It was wonderful! Just as described, the bread is wonderfully crusty, but lighter-than-air inside. It is really a great bread, and best of all, it uses ingredients I already had on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Homemade Crusty Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (613 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 989.8
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    17%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1561.8 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 177.7 g
    59%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes