Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Golden Oven Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Golden Oven Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2011

      This was very good. The kids loved it!! I used skinless boneless chicken thighs and a bit less of the oil and butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This recipe is so easy and it really does have a nice crispy crust on it. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this. We love it, we make it at least twice a month. This has been moved in to our regular rotation. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      This is an awesomely easy chicken dish to make - perfect for a beginner (not that I'm one, but I'd certainly recommend it to someone just starting out!) I think I put my pan in too soon, as the butter got a bit dark before I got the chicken on it, but that made no difference in the flavor, just the appearance. I did think it was pretty crispy, for an oven baked chicken, and I will definitely fall back to this, in a pinch! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Terrific chicken recipe Marie. Quick and easy to make with wonderful results. The chicken was perfectly cooked, crisp, tender and flavorful. It was nicely spiced and made for an excellent dinner. Made for Best of 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Really good and simple. Thanks Marie for sharing this keeper. It's going into my Best of 2012 Cookbook. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I will cut the oil and butter back in half. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Cassie and I thought this was wonderful chicken! I loved that I didn't have to clean up a mess on the stove, and it stayed warm in the oven until serving time. It took about 60 minutes for our cut up chicken breasts to bake and get golden brown all over. Thanks for sharing! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      we loved it. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Golden Oven Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1070.9
     
    Calories from Fat 690
    64%
    Total Fat 76.7 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 23.7 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 285.6 mg
    95%
    Sodium 631.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 66.8 g
    133%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites