Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Fajita Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Fajita Marinade

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2010

      Made half a recipe for two chicken breast halves and worked out great. I only had lemon juice but worked fine. Used in Festival Refried Beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      LOVED this marinade! Used it for flank steak - doubled it - and it really was simple and excellent.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Great recipe. Honestly, I didn't let it marinate that long; about 45 minutes. It would have been better if it had marinated longer, but all in all, it was awesome. I will use it from now on. Thanks for posting. 8~)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Very good! I substitute lemon juice for the lime (for lacking of planning). I marinated mine for about 30 min (again, for lack of planning), giving our grilled chicken nice, though mild flavor. Next time I'll marinate it as suggested, and perhaps add more black pepper for a bit more zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      really good. husband liked it alot. I'm going to use it for grilled chicken breasts. this one is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was great! I used it to marinade the chicken for Grilled Mexican Chicken Salad #127201. I usually am lazy and just buy the deli chicken but this was really easy and so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      While easy to make, this had too much lime for our tastes. I mixed it up in the morning and grilled it for dinner. It definately could have used some spice added to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      Great-tasting marinade for fajitas or any grilled meat. I actually marinated some pork chunks in this to make pseudo-souvlaki and we all loved the flavour. Only change was to use olive oil instead of salad oil. Next time, I'll probably throw in a couple of hot chili peppers for a little more zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Fajita Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    93%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites