25 Reviews

This was the best lasagna! Left out the wine and added a small can of olives. Used a can of Italian diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. A lot easier than cooking in the oven. I'll never use my old lasagna recipe again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caroline_14 June 22, 2004

This is fabulous! I followed recipe except for adding tomato sauce. I instead added 1 more cup of spaghetti sauce. I also found that 6 hours, maybe less was about right for cooking time. Delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bonnielee8823 February 18, 2014

I've made this recipe several times and thought it was time to leave a review. This is exactly how I want my lasagna to taste! I've tried many recipes and never could get just the right flavor but this is it. The wine and italian sausage make it perfect :) My family prefers cottage cheese and I always use the no bake lasagna noodles for all of my lasagna recipes. Other than that, I pretty much follow the recipe to a "T"- except for the cooking time. Mine is always browning around the edges by 3 hours in my crock pot. THANK YOU for posting this recipe! My search is over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
equine75 July 11, 2011

My husband and I loved this recipe! We are vegetarians, so we used Tofurkey's Italian sausage and Trader Joe's meatless meatballs instead of meat products. My husband rarely gets excited about food, but he told me it was the best lasagna he has ever had and to make sure I keep the recipe! Thanks for posting! Oh, and I let it cook for 4 hrs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allievally October 09, 2010

I've tried this twice because I like the idea of crock-pot and lasagne for my DH who loves it. And I'm sorry we just do not think it is a good lasagne recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisha.mills June 10, 2010

SOOOO close to our favorite that I am blind rating it at a 5+. BUT, we will have it this coming week. Happy 4th of July. Cap'n Jack

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Firehousecook AKA Cap'n Jack July 04, 2009

This was just ok for us. It got really dry. I am spoiled, my hubby makes THE best lasagna in the world so trying to rate this is difficult. Overall, I think we'll stick with the oven baked variety. Thank you for sharing the recipe though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PetSitter March 29, 2009

Delicious! This is my new lasagna recipe. I made the sauce the night before so the flavors could meld. Wow! My family raved. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wealthave January 23, 2009

This was the easiest and tastiest lasagna ever. I did alter it a bit to fit what I had on hand. I used all beef, white cooking wine and15 oz of tomato sauce. One suggestion I do have is to only cook this for 4 to 4 1/2 hours. I think if I would have cooked it any longer it would have been crispy and burned. The spaghettis sauce I used was one that had spinach. This was an absolute hit in my house. I'll never make lasagna the "old" way ever again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Chance December 09, 2008

I made this for my family and they loved it!! I did not have the wine and it still tasted great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergie December 03, 2008
Awesome Crock Pot Lasagna