Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Crock Pot Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Crock Pot Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2004

      This was the best lasagna! Left out the wine and added a small can of olives. Used a can of Italian diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. A lot easier than cooking in the oven. I'll never use my old lasagna recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      This is fabulous! I followed recipe except for adding tomato sauce. I instead added 1 more cup of spaghetti sauce. I also found that 6 hours, maybe less was about right for cooking time. Delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      I've made this recipe several times and thought it was time to leave a review. This is exactly how I want my lasagna to taste! I've tried many recipes and never could get just the right flavor but this is it. The wine and italian sausage make it perfect :) My family prefers cottage cheese and I always use the no bake lasagna noodles for all of my lasagna recipes. Other than that, I pretty much follow the recipe to a "T"- except for the cooking time. Mine is always browning around the edges by 3 hours in my crock pot. THANK YOU for posting this recipe! My search is over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      My husband and I loved this recipe! We are vegetarians, so we used Tofurkey's Italian sausage and Trader Joe's meatless meatballs instead of meat products. My husband rarely gets excited about food, but he told me it was the best lasagna he has ever had and to make sure I keep the recipe! Thanks for posting! Oh, and I let it cook for 4 hrs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I've tried this twice because I like the idea of crock-pot and lasagne for my DH who loves it. And I'm sorry we just do not think it is a good lasagne recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      SOOOO close to our favorite that I am blind rating it at a 5+. BUT, we will have it this coming week. Happy 4th of July. Cap'n Jack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This was just ok for us. It got really dry. I am spoiled, my hubby makes THE best lasagna in the world so trying to rate this is difficult. Overall, I think we'll stick with the oven baked variety. Thank you for sharing the recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Delicious! This is my new lasagna recipe. I made the sauce the night before so the flavors could meld. Wow! My family raved. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This was the easiest and tastiest lasagna ever. I did alter it a bit to fit what I had on hand. I used all beef, white cooking wine and15 oz of tomato sauce. One suggestion I do have is to only cook this for 4 to 4 1/2 hours. I think if I would have cooked it any longer it would have been crispy and burned. The spaghettis sauce I used was one that had spinach. This was an absolute hit in my house. I'll never make lasagna the "old" way ever again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I made this for my family and they loved it!! I did not have the wine and it still tasted great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      The taste of this lasagna was good. However I put it on low before I left for work and when my got home about 6.5 laters it was burned about 1/2" in around the edges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      We loved this - simple as that. I will only make this lasagna from now on. I was unsure about doing it in the crock pot, but it came out perfect. I did use the no boil noodles, which made it even easier. My hubby had leftovers for lunch today and wants the rest tomorrow. I had never used mushrooms in lasagna before- I used fresh and cooked them with the meat and onions and they added such a nice burst of flavor to each bite. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I brought this to work for a potluck and everyone loved it. They all asked for the recipe. I didn't have sausage so I used all beef. I also used both ricotta and cottage cheese. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

    • on October 24, 2006

      I made this with out the wine and mushrooms (didn't have any)and it still turned out wonderful. It didn't stand a chance against my 3 kids. Serve it with fresh homemade garlic bread (which makes great lasagna sandwiches the next day... my son's invention). Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Fantastic!! This makes one yummy crockpot dish! I used oven-ready noodles and this dish only took 3 1/2 hours to cook on high. The noodles weren't mushy like another crockpot lasagna i tried. I followed the advice of putting sauce on the bottom and it turned out great! I was curious about how the wine would affect the taste (i have a 3 & 5 year old). They ate it without any complaint!! I will use this recipe for my traditional oven baked lasagna as well now, it's that good. If you're looking for a no-fail, delicious crockpot dish-you will not be disappointed with this one! Thanks for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Tried this for the first time this past week and it really was a hit! Next time I will add the extra sauce to the bottom of the crockpot before the lasagna noodles as suggested by someone else and probably the extra Italian seasoning! We have had 2 meals from this and I froze the remaining into dinner size portions....great to have things ahead for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I've made this recipe several times, and each time got RAVE reviews from family and friends. The only change I made is adding a generous ladle of sauce to the bottom of the crock pot before layering noodles etc. The first time I made it, I found it slightly dry on the bottom, but the extra sauce solves that problem completely. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      Loved the idea. I made several changes in the recipe without compromising the quality. Omitted the wine, used only 2 cups of spaghetti sauce and an additional 8 oz of tomato sauce. Added about 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning to the sauce mix. All the beef was lean ground beef and added about 3/4 tsp fennel seed during the cooking. I allowed the lasagna to cook 6 hours and it probably would have been done closer to 5. Made this for a potluck at work and it cooked during the morning and was ready by lunch time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Easy to make. The noodles were alittle mushy but the recipe had nice flavor. It really make a large amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Crock Pot Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (449 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 827.1
     
    Calories from Fat 386
    46%
    Total Fat 42.9 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 21.1 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 165.5 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1871.2 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 47.8 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites