11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are great cookies. I was sad it made such small batch. If you are going to make these make sure to double the batch. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsBakesAlot June 23, 2010

These were quick, easy, and delicious. I had to bake for around 7-8 minutes, either because of my oven or high altitude, and I had to squish them a bit after dropping them on the cookie sheet. Next time I think I will make them all butterscotch. Delicious, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cat Attack! June 05, 2010

Really good! Great crunchy chocolate chip cookie with a butterscotch surprise!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb January 28, 2009

Great chip cookie Leslie!! Loved the chocolate/butterscotch combination.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 October 28, 2006

These cookies are truly outstanding! I left out the chocoloate chips and doubled the butterscotch. Mmmm!! They baked up perfectly, not too crisp, not too soft. They didn't spread all over like some cookies. The taste was out of this world!! I plan on adding this to my favorite cookies recipes and will be using it often. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynna October 22, 2006

Excellent cookies! I didn't use butterscotch chips and used all semi-sweet chocolate chips instead. They turned out perfectly - thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jodid November 13, 2005

Really easy and wonderful tasting cookies. I made the first batch smaller as I was afraid they were going to spread...when they didn't I made the second batch of cookies bigger. Lovely cookies with a great cake like texture. I followed the recipe exactly and stuck to the posted ingredients. Thanks Sarahsmomi!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper October 14, 2005

I’m not entirely sure that I know what butterscotch chips are, so I decided to double the amount of chocolate, and to use 2 different sorts of chocolate, grated, instead of using chocolate chips. I used milk chocolate and dark chocolate with peppermint chips. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. The instructions were easy to follow, the cookies didn’t take long to make and they were really delicious. Another great 2005 Zaar World Tour find! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder October 06, 2005

Chewy and moist-there's only one left and it's all mine! I made this with chocolate and peanut butter chips, and they are soooo good! The cookie itself tastes butterscotchy. I made a double batch to have some for a bake sale, and used 2 different kinds of pans. I found that the cookies on airbake pans were thinner, and on regular thin cookie sheets were more cakelike. This is a great recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin September 25, 2005

Great cookie!!! I made these to the recipe apart from not having butterscotch chips (they aren't available here) so I doubled the choc chips :) I know the previous reviewer said that these are a thin cookie that spreads while cooking but I found that they spread slightly and ended up with a lovely cake-like texture. I'll definitely make these again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Nuff September 21, 2005
Awesome Chocolate Butterscotch Chip Cookies