Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Cajun Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Cajun Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2005

      You're right--they are awesome. I didn't use as much cayenne as called for and they were still plenty hot for me. I baked them at 450 degrees and they came out nice and crispy. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      After seeing Bergy's photo I knew I had to try these wings. I too made a smaller batch, but I wish I had made more! These were very good and I didn't marinate them overnight. Great punch of flavor from the spices. The heat level was very spicy, but could be cut back if you are not a spicy food fan. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      These are indeed AWESOME wings - I cut the recipe back to apprx 12 1/2 wings - tips removed. Kept a high level of Hot Paprika & Cayenne - the result was fiery hot wonderful wings - Loved them Thanks Suzanne P for a keeper of a recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This sounded like a good recipe, so I gave it a try. I made it for a group of friends that we get together with on occasion. Now they request these chicken wings every time we get together! I have always baked them at 425 degrees. They are hot and spicy, but delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      This is a winner! Made these for my husband's Mardis Gras-themed birthday party and they were a hit. I used a little less cayenne pepper and replaced the garlic powder with fresh garlic (crushed and blended to a paste).<br/><br/>Looking forward to making these again and experimenting a little with the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      These wings are described perfectly, AWESOME! Made them tonight by cutting the recipe in half as I cook about 20 wings. Marinated them for about 5 hours in ziplock bag in the refrigerator. Baked in oven on 400 for 45 mines. Broiled them for about 5 minutes just to dry out a little bit. These were such a hit. My family loved them. I will make again and try to finish them off on the grill for the smoky taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      This recipe is AMAZING!!!! however i usually use a little less cayenne, a two tablespoon of garlic powder instead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      This recipe is the bomb!!! I got this recipe about 3 years ago and make this for the family. I have shared this recipe also and everyone loves them. We like them best cooked on the BBQ, I have tried them in the oven and they are not as good. You won't go wrong with this wonderful wing recipe...Ya just have to try them once!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      We love this recipe! The cajun seasoning is very authentic and just right for our taste. My husband and I decided to start a Sunday night wing tradition with the idea of trying a new recipe every week. This was about the third one we tried, and now we just go back and forth between these and the equally excellent Oven Crisp Chicken Wings. Turning them once part way through the cooking time really crisps them up all over. Good left-over, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      I used only 1/3 tsp. of cayenne in this recipe, because my family is mostly spice-phobic. I thought they turned out perfectly seasoned and will make them again this way in the future. My only obstacle is remembering that they need to sit overnight and not waiting until the last minute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I made a huge 8 pound bag with this recipe for our 4th of July BBQ, and everyone loved them. I cut down on the cayenne, so as to please the more heat sensitive taste buds. I also didn't add any thyme because I was worried it would be over powering as another review stated. I'll be making these again very soon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      These are delicious! I love spicy wings but don't care for the hot sauce flavor of buffalo wings. My favorite are Outback's Kookaburra wings and these have the same texture and a similar flavor. A great combination of spices that I can think of many other uses for. I cut back on the cayenne just a little bit for DS's benefit and used smoked paprika. I baked them at 350 for 30 minutes and then turned them and continued baking for another 25 minutes. They were tender, juicy and wonderfully flavorful! Thanks for sharing Suzanne! We'll be having these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      My family loved these! I cut back a bit on the cayenne becuase my daughter doesn't like things too spicy, but next time I'm putting it all iin for the rest of us! Thanks for a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This is the best cajun rub I have found yet. I did cut back to 1/2 tablespoon on the cayenne pepper and used smoked paprika. Awesome rub. I did deep fry mine for a special treat. Next time for a lower fat I will bake. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet. WE LOVE IT!! I kept trying to describe to my husband what a good cajun wing was like, I found this recipe to try to show him and we're both crazy about it. I've made it about a half a dozen times now. It's so easy to adjust the cooking time and spices to your preference. I cook them at 450 until the juices run clear and then bump it up to broil to really crisp them up. I cut back the salt to 1 tsp and use 1 tsp of black pepper(no white), our blue cheese dip makes it salty enough for our tastes. The combo of flavors is just perfect. If we have wings it's always like this. Thank you so much for a unique recipe. It is a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Made this yesterday for the Super Bowl. I liked the seasoning mixture as we like spicy but next time would probably leave out the thyme as it seemed to overpower everything else. Wings did not come out as crispy as we liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Made these for a BBQ. They went fast even the kids liked them. Will make this again. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Although the way I cooked them was different it afforded the same great results. And thank you for a great dry cajun recipe (the way I prepared them anyways) It is difficult to find them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      These were very good. Although next time I will double the recipe because I couldn't get all of the sauce out of the blender. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      These wings are so good! I did make only half of the recipe and about 1/4 tablespoon of cayenne, we are wimpy when it comes to hot. Put the wings in the oven for about 45 minutes at 375 degrees and than DH put them on the grill. We will definitely be making these a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Cajun Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (2396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.5
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    66%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 36.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 180.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites