Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Butter Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Butter Rolls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2006

      These are very very good!! Made them tonight with chicken and it was a winner. I did make them in a muffin tin and I did add a bit of garlic to the butter. My dough wasnt too sticky at all and I actually didnt need to add anymore to it other then amount mentioned. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      These came out flat for me and tasted more like biscuits. I didn't know how long to let it mix in the food processor, so I just mixed until a ball was formed, but I wonder if that's why they taste like biscuits. I was disappointed because I was making them to share with our lovely neighbors and they just didn't turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I made these for Thanksgiving, and they were great! The dough is very sticky, but that's to be expected with so much milk and butter in it. Once it had risen, the dough was much easier to work with. I put them all together in a baking pan and baked them as pull-apart rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      These were very good! I also did this by hand. The dough was a slightly sticky and I did add about 1/4 cup flour. I also subbed 1 cup of whole wheat flour and added some minced garlic with the butter that was inside the roll. These were really soft and buttery rolls. Next time I will try with roasted garlic with the butter. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      These tasted okay but the dough was incredibly sticky and difficult to work with. I added 1/2 c flour and it was still too sticky - it never formed a good ball but I didn't want to add too much flour and make them tough. I made them in my Kitchen-aid mixer because I don't have a food processer, switching to my dough hook after two cups of flour. I didn't brush the tops with butter because I like crusty rolls. I don't think I'll be making these again simply because the dough was so difficult to work with but they did taste fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Awesome is right! These rolls were absolutely fantastic. The dough came out very sticky, so when dividing and forming I used a little extra bread flour on my hands and on the dough, which worked just great. I used a lightly greased cookie sheet just as you call for, and they came out just perfect. I think next time I will brush just a little less butter on top than I did here, as I would have liked the crust just a little "crustier". We just loved these rolls, and thank you so much for posting this recipe!! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      These are absolutely delicious! The only difference I did in making them is I don't have a food processor so I sifted the flour and salt into a large bowl and slowly mixed in the liquid ingredients by hand.And I also used a lightly greased muffin tin (as suggested by lwilson , great suggestion by the way thank you)! The only problem I had with this recipe is I have to double it next time it wasn't enough for my family they loved them so much LOL ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      I definately will be making these again. Try putting them in a cupcake pan, they keep shape better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Marie, I'm not surprised this recipe is a favourite. It IS awesome! I don't have a mixer with a dough hook so did everyhing by hand but the dough is very easy to work so it hardly took any extra time. We all enjoyed the rolls especially my almost 3 year old. Definitely is a recipe worth making!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Butter Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (828 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.8
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    27%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 238.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites