Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Burgers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2009

      Instead of steak sauce (which is good) try adding 1/4 cup Coke and 3 tbls. french dressing. Skip the milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      These burgers live up to their name! I think they would also make great meatballs, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      They were pretty good..I will probably make them again some time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Super awesome! Even better reheated a few days later, even the "we don't like onions" kids ate them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Good stuff, even with turkey burger. I love the little trick with the indentation in the middle, which seemed to work just fine. I used spicy salsa instead of steak sauce just because I had a little bit leftover from something else and wanted to use it up. Just yummy. Nice recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This reminded me of meatloaf in texture and taste. Was worried they'd be yucky on a bun, but with all the trimmings, they were great. Made substantial burgers, patties held up well when formed and grilled. I doubled the recipe to feed a crowd. Needed a little salt. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Very tasty burger, love the rolled oats in them. I used chilli sauce as I had no steak sauce. Easy and quick, I made 4 patties from them, we ate 2 and froze 2 for a quick supper down the road. Thanks for sharing a keeper!! — Sep 17, 2005 Update ~ we had the other two patties for supper tonight out of the freezer, another good burger Saturday night!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      Awesome Burgers are awesome. The only change I made was I put the rolled oats through the food processor. If I'd left them whole, dd wouldn't have eaten the burgers. Very moist, very taste. Definitely for people like me who like to taste the meat instead of alot of seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.0
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    46%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 127.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 96.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites