Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    161 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 161

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2012

      Loved this recipe. These are wonderful muffins. I made them yesterday and they are as good today as they were when I made them. My topping also melted into the muffin. Will cut the butter back some next time to see if this helps. Definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      YUM! I used 1/2 c. whole wheat flour plus 1 cup all purpose for the muffin. Also, I halfed the sugar and use the other half splenda (for the muffin and for the topping). The only think I noticed is that I only got 9 muffins... and that was plenty, but I also used about 1/2 the blueberries (my kids request...).
      Thanks for the yummyness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      I loved these, I used Splenda Granular in place of the sugar for both the batter and topping. (Splenda also does well with banana nut bread, but not cookies). I also throwed in cinnamon and chopped pecans in both batter and topping. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      This recipe lives up to it's name! I didn't change a thing. I baked for exactly 20 minutes, it made 6 jumbo muffins, better than any deli or coffee shop muffins I've ever had. Very simple with pantry ingredients. Definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      Awesome recipe!! I was looking for a recipe that didn't have butter as the main ingredient and this was perfect. I made a few changes. Being a health conscious mom, I added protein powder and vanilla flavored meal replacement powder (my kids don't realize they are getting extra nutrition with these great tasting muffins)! I also added 3.9oz of natural flavored applesauce for extra moistness. Instead of the crumble topping, I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top as suggested by another review. If interested in the protein powder, please visit www.nutritionplus365.com.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      This recipe is so easy and so fantastic. I make them for the office and folks think they were purchased from a bakery. Picture perfect everytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Loved these! So easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      Delicious. I took another reviewers advice and only make half the topping and it was perfect. Thank you for this "kicked up" version of our favorite muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful recipe, with beautiful results! Only used 6oz of blueberries in my batch, it was more than enough for us!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Very good! Made 24 mini muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      I've made these 2 days in a row now. SO good. I use more blueberries than suggested just because that's how we like it. These muffins are easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Awesome is correct. I just had one for breakfast and it was great. I should have cooked mine a bit longer than the 20 min. The crumb topping is just wonderful with the fresh blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      These are perfect! I did make one small change--per other users' suggestion, I added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. I will make these again, definitely, but I won't add the cinnamon. It was okay, but I'd prefer a "plainer" muffin, where the real flavor of the blueberries isn't masked! The two best things about this recipe are: a) they were VERY moist; and b) the blueberries actually "stayed put." In all other blueberry baked goods (muffins, bread, even pancakes) the berries always sink to the bottom. These didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I loved these muffins. They are definitely the best blueberry muffin recipes I have found. The only issue I had is that the recipe says it makes 8 muffins, when I was able to get 10-12. Otherwise, they overflow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Love these ... I used 3/4c of white flour and 3/4 of wheat. It worked well ... I also used my own frozen blueberries - they are are bit sour so I stired an 1/8 cup of the sugar in them and allowed them to sit while I mixed the batter. I don't use as much butter for the crumb mixture and I use wheat flour for it as well. They are the family favorite ... I make them quickly when we have company for bfast! Thank you for posting the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      SO EASY
      And very yummy!
      I made it gluten free, and it's awesome, perfect sweetness!
      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Quick and easy to make, and loved by all my kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      The best ever!!!! Thanks for posting. Easy to make so delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      This rating is for the muffin, not the topping. For taste, I give it 4 stars but because of the ease and minimal dish use, I gave it the extra star. I doubled the batch and these were some of the easiest muffins to put together...putting the oil and eggs into one measuring cup, beat with a fork to break up the eggs and then filling up to the 1 cup line is ingenious...all the wet ingredients in just the one measuing cup! For those who say the recipe is dry, I am wondering if they are just measuring out the 1/3 cup milk and not actually putting the oil and eggs in a measuring cup and then filling it to the 1 cup mark with the milk, as the recipe stated. I definitely think that more than 1/3 cup milk is used...it will depend on how large your eggs are. For taste, there is something sort of missing...I wonder if vanilla would do the trick....but I suspect that those who think something's missing might prefer the tanginess in sourmilk/buttermilk batters which are also a mainstay for blueberry muffins, banana bread and other quick breads. I tasted the muffin batter raw (gasp!) and noticed right away that it was delicious, but not at all tangy. Finally, I used just over 1/2 the sugar called for and I did up the blueberries a bit. For me, full sugar would have been way over sweet...I would definitely cut out at least 1/4 cups of the sugar called for if your berries are sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      These were good. I loved the topping. I do however feel that the batter needs something, but I can't quite put my finger on it. Maybe I'll try lemon or orange zest. Do NOT make these without using liners. It makes removal so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    37%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 39.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 301.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.1 g
    132%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites