Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    162 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 162

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2010

      Absolutely loved this recipe. It reminded me of when I was a little girl and went blueberry picking with my Memer. We would come back and make pies and the most wonderful blueberry muffins. I used large fresh blueberries. It was soooo good. One suggestion: Sprinkle flour on the blueberries and shake it up. Then shake off excess flour and put it in the batter. This prevents the blueberries from going to the bottom of the muffin when it cooks. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It was great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      My daughter and I LOVED these muffins. They are crunchy and wholesome and perfect for the day of our 2013 Blizzard! The batter was a bit thick do I added a little extra milk. I also added about 1 tsp of cinnamon to the dry ingredients in the batter. I only had frozen blueberries on hand, so defrosted and drained them first and they worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      These were OK for us. I followed the recipe as written other then I doubled the recipe except only made the original amount of topping. I have never put a topping on my muffins so I'm not sure if I did something wrong but like another reviewer, my toppings melted into my muffins. The topping for us was really sweet too. My muffins tasted good out of the oven but really dried out once they sat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      I love these! The topping completes them so they give what I always look for in my muffins--lots of flavor with some crunchiness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Everyone at my house loved this! I did sub splenda for the sugar in the mix and baked in a 9 inch spring form pan due to laziness. The result was what I would call a yummy, moist coffee cake. I used the entire amount of topping which made a nice crisp crust, might be even better with brown sugar instead of white.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      This is one of those breakfasts that might as well be dessert! For that reason, it's not something I'd make on a regular basis. I just made them as a treat for Christmas morning (this morning!), which seems about perfect.

      The muffin itself isn't very sweet, but the topping really is. It makes a LOT of topping. I could have halved that part of the recipe and still had more topping than would fit on the muffins!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      I can't believe this recipe gets such wonderful reviews. First it is overly sweet and secondly they dry out in a short time. Guess they would be fine if eaten same day as made. Sorry.........

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Great recipe- light and fluffy and delish! although i did add a splash of vanilla to my triple batch. I'm not sure why, but my crumble topping didn't stay crumbly and just melted. probably just me because it worked for others. Still amazing muffins and i will definitely make again! I replaced some of the oil with applesauce and it worked well, for those of you how are big on healthy substitutions. oh - and for cinnamon fiends, i worked it into the crumble topping instead of the batter. that got good reviews. thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      I thought these were wonderful but my children and husband thought the blueberries made the muffins tart and the batter would use more sugar. I used the full topping but agree that less would be better. Mine made 4 Jumbo size muffings. I used just 1 tsp cinnamon and thought it the perfect amount.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      This is a great recipe if you double it and add a little more milk, the batter is too thick. I used fresh blueberries. I did not double the topping. They were big and beautiful with a great crunchy topping. Not one left over in this house of teenagers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2014

      I could have done away with the topping or like one reviewer cut the topping in half. I really liked the muffin mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      Ugh. I had high hopes for these muffins with all the great reviews. But their was so much topping and it was just so heavy, the muffins completely sank in the middle. The muffins overflowed in the pan and all stuck together creating one big mess. What a disaster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      Works with fresh OR frozen berries (***see below for note) These muffins are deliciously AMAZING. Super easy. A double-batch makes 21 muffins with a 2oz. scoop or 24 with 1 1/3oz. scoop. 2oz. scoop is equivalent to filling the muffin paper all the way to the top...this is my preferred size since it makes a very nice size muffin top! A lot of reviewers pointed out them drying out if not eating on the first day. I added 1/2 c. plain greek yogurt (or use sour cream) for a doubled recipe and it solved the problem. They were still moist on day two. However, the only one that lasted until day two was the muffin I specifically hid to test for dryness because these muffins were completely hoovered by my 4 boys and hubby. :o) A single batch of topping is sufficient for a double batch of muffins, IF you make the measurements just a teeny more generous. Brown sugar tasted better than white...and always do, IMO for muffin toppings. The butter for the topping makes a nicer texture and presentation if used "really soft" vs. "melted". ***Re: fresh vs. frozen blueberries ... If using fresh, roll in flour before you fold into the batter. It will prevent the berries from sinking to the bottom during baking. If using frozen berries, these will turn out just as amazing but there are a few steps to prepare the berries first (I've gone through a lot of trial and error about this.) Take out the frozen berries and thaw in a strainer under luke warm water until the water runs clear. Pat dry on paper towels very gently so as not to burst any berries. Then, just like you do with the fresh berries, roll carefully in the flour to coat...they will be super fragile. Gently fold into batter. They will cook exactly like fresh berries and the batter will not be an icky color...it will stay white with the pop of bright juicy berries! I love this recipe...it is my new go-to for berry muffins. I can see it working well with ANY berry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      After mixing wet and dry ingredients, consistency was closer to pizza dough than muffun batter. Added another 4 tablespoons of milk and consistency was good. Wound up with 11 VERY good muffins. Half the topping would have been enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      MMM So yummy! Hubby stole the last 2 and took them to work. I was skeptical about the cinnamon but that ended up being my favorite part. Thank you so much DebM for making me a happy baker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      These are awesome! I made them without the topping but followed the rest of the recipe to a T! I make them once a week for lunches. Totally easy and fun to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      These tasted great but because there was so much crumble topping, it all stuck to the pan and neighboring muffins and made getting them out of the pan quite a problem. I enjoyed trying this recipe but am going back to my moister buttermilk recipe with about a third of the amount of crumbles. Breakfast was good though, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      These muffins are terrific! I received 9 muffins with one batter so I made a 2nd batter and then added in 4 extra large muffin tins and 3 more regular sized muffins. Bursting with flavor I used your hint to add a bit of cinnamon to the batter! So glad you shared this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      This recipe is the best. I made these on a spur of the moment, and my husband went crazy over them. LOL. This is definitely going in my book of recipes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      The name says it all...these muffins are AWESOME! I read other reviews and decided to half the topping...perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    37%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 39.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 301.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.1 g
    132%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites