Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2010

      Thanks for posting this yummy recipe. I used 1 small red bell pepper. I omitted the serrano peppers. I didn't have enough cream cheese, so I substituted plain yogurt. For the enchilada sauce, I used Homemade Enchilada Sauce. At the end I put the oven to broil to broil the cheese. Very good. Even my son loved this. Thanks KPD :) Made for Think Pink event

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Our first time making enchiladas and it couldn't have been easier. They tasted great right out of the oven and better the next day. I served the bell pepper and onion as an add on since DS can be picky about that (and he's the one that really wanted to make these). I only used 3 oz of cream cheese since that is the current size of the small package.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Super easy and tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      Loved this! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I omitted the serrano peppers and I topped the enchiladas with sliced black olives. I will definitely make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This was last night's really great dinner. I used about a cup or so of pre-chopped onion/bellpepper/garlic mix, no jalapeno, mild enchilada sauce. Also, the cheese I used was a 3 or 4 Mexican cheese blend. Flour tortillas. Family loved it and I'll be making it again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      can't believe i didn't rate this. everyone loved this, even the kids. had to search for it all over again since i never rated and i didn't save it. am definitely making this again. thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Mmmmm! These were really good! And they were super easy to make, which makes it a plus for busy Mom's trying to find something quick to make for dinner for the family. I made mine with green chiles and it was excellent. I actually think that you could cut down the cream cheese to 2 oz. and it would still taste super but would not have as much of the subtle, but definitely there, cream cheese taste. I used a combination of cheeses...just what I had in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Very good enchiladas. The cream cheese is the secret ingredient, giving the meat mixture a pleasing creamy taste. I used corn tortillas because that is what I prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Yum! These were great! I added a whole diced jalepeno and it wasn't spicy at all so I think next time I will use the serranos (I think they're spicier than japs). I also added a bit more than 4 oz. of cream cheese, probably more like 6. They were so good, I will definitely be making again. Thanks for the keeper KPD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      These were very tasty! I did not have any serrano or jalapeno peppers so I used a small can of diced green chiles instead. I also did not have any enchilada sauce so I took the same amount of salsa and pureed it in the blender to make a sauce. Everyone in the family loved them. Will be making this again. Oh, and I used both corn and flour tortillas, everyone preferred the flour ones. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 910.5
     
    Calories from Fat 468
    51%
    Total Fat 52.0 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 25.3 g
    126%
    Cholesterol 161.9 mg
    53%
    Sodium 2103.3 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 47.4 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites